06/15 Kitten AMPS/74 +1/92 +4/101 PMPS/142 +1/171

KittenTheCat

Member Since 2020
Yesterday. Another great day! Now I’m not sure about holding vs increasing with TR since kitten is new to numbers below 100. Tonight’s dose was Kittens 10th cycle and her numbers are looking good so do I continue holding? I don’t think she needs an increase but she was bouncing in between her greens. She looks like she’s heading up tonight but we’ll see as the night goes on.

Also I just want to say I’m so thankful to have found this board and community! Everyone has been so helpful and supportive. If it wasn’t for this forum, Kitten would be sitting at 1 unit of insulin and 200+ numbers as a satisfactory situation and here we are today with healing numbers! We still have a long road but I’m very grateful. So thank you!
 
You are correct. With her a.m. numbers I would hold this dose and see what happens. I see you decreased this morning but back up tonight. Watch her carefully. Congrats on shooting your first green preshot!
 
282511F4-BB9B-4DC3-9F98-E3B1D5D3F6C9.gif
 

Attachments

  • 282511F4-BB9B-4DC3-9F98-E3B1D5D3F6C9.gif
    282511F4-BB9B-4DC3-9F98-E3B1D5D3F6C9.gif
    18.4 KB · Views: 48
Thanks :) I chickened out and gave a lesser dose but it really wasn’t by much so I need to get more comfortable with the full dose when she’s seeing green.
I’ve now officially secured a vet tech for my camping trip too!! :cat:
 
Back
Top