06/15 Ducky AMPS 107 PMPS 99 -Has Ducky earned a doscrease?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angel and Ducky

Member Since 2010
hello,

Ducky's AMPS is 107 this morning, I am a little worried about giving him his .75 shot.. He always seems to really dip when he is in the low hundreds and I give him a shot... can I give his .50 and see where that goes?
 
Re: 06/15 Ducky AMPS 107 - scared to give him shot, should I?

BRB - want to look at your SS.

Are you at home during the day? And if needed to you have HC and strips?
 
Re: 06/15 Ducky AMPS 107 - scared to give him shot, should I?

No doubt going down the scale is more work than going up the dosing scale!

I'm not sure if you shot already or not. Couple of things to consider:
* if you shoot a reduced dose, remember about the shed.... the shed might give the reduce dose extra umph that you didn't anticipate.
* and you can always manipulate food with a touch of MC.

It's normal to be scared.... remember that the dose is the correct one because, not only Ducky's body is used to it, but the dose itself was determined by carefully going up and down the scale. Ducky has food to snack on during the day right? And.... also.... his liver works! See the bouncette you've been getting from the green to the yellows... that's liver action - it's working!

You're going great! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 06/15 Ducky AMPS 107 - scared to give him shot, should I?

Good morning Angel. I can't tell if you gave the shot yet or not. It's not on your ss. If you are afraid to shoot this AMPS you have a few options..

Options -
(1) Stall and don't feed (Retest in 15 min to see if cat is going up or surfin)
(2) Shoot BCS and feed
(3) Always get a +1

So you could shoot 0.50 for this AM cycle if you are afraid. I wouldn't skip the shot because Ducky is making some great progress. :thumbup

Please update us on what you have decided to do. Good luck, Ducky will be okay, just leave out plenty of food. If he reacts well with LC you can leave out LC instead of MC.

ETA - Oops I meant 0.75. Oops again. I meant 0.5 ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 06/15 Ducky AMPS 107 - scared to give him shot, should I?

Hey nice AMPS Ducky!

like they say, ...so what happened next?
 
Re: 06/15 Ducky AMPS 107 - scared to give him shot, should I?

Hello All,

I gave him a .50 shot and he is at 78 at his +2. My husband will be here all day to keep an eye on him. I will keep you all updated.

thank you!
 
Re: 06/15 Ducky AMPS 107 - scared to give him shot, should I?

Awesome! Give DH something to do. ;-)
 
Re: 06/15 Ducky AMPS 107 - scared to give him shot, should I?

lets get your subject line edited since you shot - when you have a chance k?

good job this morning!
 
Re: 06/15 Ducky AMPS 107 +2 78

Look'in good here. Are you going to get a +6? teehee I just feel good seeing one more BG where Ducky is not dropping. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 06/15 Ducky AMPS 107 +2 78

If I may ask a favor....

For those of us who try to be around in the AM, if you ask for help, could you stick around and check for a response? I was a bit glued to the computer waiting for you to reply while I was trying to take care of things at home before I needed to leave.
 
Re: 06/15 Ducky AMPS 107 +2 78

Sienne and Gabby said:
If I may ask a favor....

For those of us who try to be around in the AM, if you ask for help, could you stick around and check for a response? I was a bit glued to the computer waiting for you to reply while I was trying to take care of things at home before I needed to leave.
Sorry! I didn't know what the nature of this post was ( I was a little groggy when I posted the first time and didn't check the whole thread), so I will be sure and refresh more often!

Tim
 
Re: 06/15 Ducky AMPS 107 +2 78

He should be good now. It looks like his nadir is around +6 +7 during the day. Have a great rest of the day Tim!! :mrgreen:
 
Hello,

we have been giving the Duck .50 today instead of the usual .75 because his AMPS was 107. He stayed in the green all day and his PMPS was 99.... so we gave him another .50 he is now at +2 78. Should we just continue with the .50 for a few days?
 
What is most likely happening is that the numbers today are still being influenced by the shed that's based on the 0.75 dose. What we don't know is whether Ducky's numbers went below the 67 last night.

Without being able to guess what tomorrow's numbers will be, I'd be inclined to go back to the 0.75u but I think it's better to wait until tomorrow morning and see what Ducky's numbers look like.

Juts to put this out there for your consideration... At some point you are going to need to shoot a low number. The basic notion here is "shoot low to stay low." However, you need to be data ready to do so and you need to be reasonably comfortable with shooting a lower number.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top