06/15 Boomer AMPS 121 +3 49 PMPS 101 reducie earned, +3 65 wildlife photo

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 121 shooting 1.0u

Boomer ate all of his fuds last night except for his +6.

Allen ate reasonably well last night and has eaten most of his breffis. We've decided to give a cisapride 2x per day and 1.5ml lactulose 2x per day (because I felt that the 3 ml yesterday morning may have upset his tummy and caused gas) and hopefully he will start pooping on a regular basis. He did have two small hard poops last night.

Today's wildlife photo is another of the Mute Swans in Stratford. Just as we were about to leave, this swan (which I believe is the male but I could be wrong) came out of the wee area where he was hanging with his mate and their baby, and proceeded to have a grooming session. He was doing a lot of diving and splashing about; the image I posted the other day was of him shaking the water off after diving under. I think there was a bit of "showing off" in his ritual.
 

Attachments

  • Stratford Mute Swan 02.jpg
    Stratford Mute Swan 02.jpg
    139.8 KB · Views: 73
+3 49
So officially Boomer just earned a reduction being 50 or under for 3 times on this dose. I guess his dose will be .75u tonight!
 
Makes me so confused looking at Boomer's SS, Do they need to be in green all the time to be considered in remission?

I'd be so Happy if Ravan stayed Blue!
Yes they need to be mostly green for 2 weeks and then they have an "OTJ Trial" which is a 2 week period with no insulin. If they make it through the trial then they are considered in remission. And Boomer has been diabetic for over 4 years!
 
PMPS 101 shooting a reduction to .75u
Allen ate pretty good today but it's been a bit of a fight to get him to eat dinner so that he can have all his meds. But he did eat some.
Yeah, that's a boy.....see how proud he is of how long his neck is?....LOL
:joyful::joyful::joyful::joyful::joyful::joyful:

Seriously lol the male is a bit bigger and has a bigger black thingy on it's beak.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top