Re: 06/13 Kiki's Charlie AMPS 99 Should I skip shot or stall
Hi, I'm back up! @-) It was a long night and I'm on the West Coast so we have a really big time difference, 15 hours. Get a test in at +11 and post again then. It will give us a better idea of where Charlie is headed and enough time to get a response and make a decision. So your shot time is 9:30? That would be 12:30 pm California time. I'll keep an eye out, but there should be sever others around that time of day too.
i think you just need to see where Charlie is at shot time. Look at the day before, she was 67 at nadir and bounced up to 407 at PMPS. You may see a bounce again, or maybe not. She is a cat! This cycle has actually been picture perfect for Lantus. Charlie dropped, but not too low and is gradually coming back up. Just because there was and extreme drop from a high number doesn't mean that there will be as much of a drop when you shoot a lower number w/ the same dose. As you shoot lower and lower numbers things level out more.