Judy and Boomer
Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 137 shooting 1.0u
Boomer ate well last night leaving, as usual, most of his +6. He still gets the extra food at +3.
Allen ate ok yesterday and eventually finished up most of his 3 food buffet. Last night he finished one of the dishes and ate a bit out of the other two. He has vomited this morning and is straining to poop (it's almost 4 days) and is leaving little drops of diarrhea every time he pushes.
Hopefully there's something solid coming soon. Maintenance does of the cisapride will be 2 pills a day from now on.
We're expecting some nasty weather this afternoon; apparently there is a potential for some severe storms
I'm not a fan of storms so I think I'll go hide under the bed now. 
Today's wildlife photo is of one of the two baby Mute Swans, called Cygnets, that we found on the Avon River in Stratford on Monday.
Good morning!
AMPS 137 shooting 1.0u
Boomer ate well last night leaving, as usual, most of his +6. He still gets the extra food at +3.
Allen ate ok yesterday and eventually finished up most of his 3 food buffet. Last night he finished one of the dishes and ate a bit out of the other two. He has vomited this morning and is straining to poop (it's almost 4 days) and is leaving little drops of diarrhea every time he pushes.
We're expecting some nasty weather this afternoon; apparently there is a potential for some severe storms
I'm not a fan of storms so I think I'll go hide under the bed now. Today's wildlife photo is of one of the two baby Mute Swans, called Cygnets, that we found on the Avon River in Stratford on Monday.


With Elmo we follow this poopy protocol: 2teaspoons pumpkin 2x a day ... if he gets plugged up then I start adding 1/8 teaspoon Natural Moves in with the pympkin( all of this has to be warmed and syringed cos Elmo is an old grump and won’t eat it
) In the past we have used pediatric suppositories and warm warm enema when all else fails . The few times we used the baby glycerin suppository just the act of sticking it up in him got his bowels to move . Don’t know if you’ve ever given an enema but it has to be done very carefully as to not puncture the intestine wall. May be better to let a vet do that . Hope some of this helps