06/13 Blackie PMPS 219, +3 51

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=97435&p=1043829#p1043829

WCR: Weight = 10.75 lbs. Ok, weight's dropping a bit, but will still give that a bit more time to catch up. If not, she gets more num nums. Interesting night last night when she gave me 47 @ +3. Naturally, gave her the regular amount of fuds, and then retested her @ +3.5.

QUESTION: Does having 2 #s in the 40's in 1 day count as being ONE 40something #, or 2? If it counts as one, then I would need to wait for 2 more #s in the 40's before she earns a decrease, correct?

I'm trying NOT to focus on the PS #s, and only on the nadirs. Good thing I didn't decide to increase her any time soon. :lol: I'm going to wait a bit longer to see what she does... Perhaps will give her another week and see what she does by next weekend. Interesting how she does when she comes back home from being in a strange place all week long. May have to do this again. MUAHAHAHAHA Kidding, Blackie! :-D

MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.
 
Re: Question: 06/13 Blackie AMPS 147

Angela & Blackie & 7 Others said:
QUESTION: Does having 2 #s in the 40's in 1 day count as being ONE 40something #, or 2? If it counts as one, then I would need to wait for 2 more #s in the 40's before she earns a decrease, correct?
that counts as 1 drop below 40 per the TR Protocol.
more importantly... you're an experienced caregiver with what we call a long term diabetic. how do you feel about taking a reduction? do you think she'll hold a reduction at this time? go with your gut and what you know about your cat. :-D
 
Re: Question: 06/13 Blackie AMPS 147

+1 - 0.85 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 67 - 0.92 oz. Evo 95% C&T

From knowing the protocol (for the most part), she needs to be in the 40's on 3 separate occasions in order to earn a reduction, or be in a # below 40 once to earn an immediate reduction. As much as I'm itching to do it, I'm not sure she qualifies for a reduction at this time...
 
Re: 06/13 Blackie AMPS 147, +2 67, +3 54

+3 54 - 0.35 oz. Evo 95% C&T
PMPS 219, 1.50u, 0.85 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+1 - 0.85 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 - 0.92 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 51 - 0.35 oz. Evo 95% C&T

And here I was hoping for a # below 50. Sheesh. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top