06/12 Tuffy AMPS 133; +2 38; PMBG 105; +4 85

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barbara and tuffy

Member Since 2009
WCR She is fine. Doing her Tuffy routine. Not sure what to do with the dose here. Was considering taking up a little because of the 133, then she decided to present a 38. I retested the 38 and got 43. At 2.5 she was 58, +4 64. Any thoughts or suggestions gratefully accepted. She certainly likes to keep me on my toes. Horses were upset because they ate 2.5 hours late today but I did not want to leave till I saw a rise and I rushed home to recheck. Tomorrow is another day to catch up at the barn, besides it it very hot here already.
 
Re: 06/12 Tuffy AMPS 133; +2 38

cooooooooooooooooooool. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

I think this calls for a powwow. Be back later.
 
Re: 06/12 Tuffy AMPS 133; +2 38

powwow is over. :smile:

Lucy told me they just built a new condo next door to her at the Falls. She told me she wants to be neighbors with Tuffy again. Are you ready to start packing? :mrgreen:

Even though some of the AMPS have been high, it's possible that the insulin could have driven those numbers up, or that they could be bounces. Overall, Tuffy has been in healing numbers since December. If her beta cells are capable of regenerating, they should have had time to do so by now. I think we should give it a try, what do you think? It's a trial, if it doesn't work then we resume shooting and try again later. We think she is probably ready, but because of the blue numbers can't be 100% sure. Hopefully she'll be one of those whose numbers come down even more once the insulin is out of the picture.

What I would do is not shoot tonight, feed small frequent meals, and get some tests. Don't shoot tomorrow morning either, even if the number is high. Let's give her a little time to see if she can do this. Keep posting so we can keep an eye on her progress, ok? And don't shoot without checking in first.

And gooooooooooo Tuffy!!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 06/12 Tuffy AMPS 133; +2 38

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 06/12 Tuffy AMPS 133; +2 38

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: luvin it! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 06/12 Tuffy AMPS 133; +2 38

Oh this is tres exciting! We'd love to have you move in at the falls. But first things first, let's see how this goes. We'll be checking in for updates.
 
Re: 06/12 Tuffy AMPS 133; +2 38; PMBG 105

She is fine. Currently sitting on the patio in 98 weather, well she was sitting now she is trying to escape. Thanks for all the support and good wishes. Had barn tonight, Lee is back in the hospital. Off to shower and dinner. BBL
 
Re: 06/12 Tuffy AMPS 133; +2 38; PMBG 105

This is so Coooool!
Gooooo Tuffy :mrgreen:
 
Re: 06/12 Tuffy AMPS 133; +2 38; PMBG 105

Well, she is up a little and very confused. She waited and complained no shot. She is so used to her routine. She was quite funny. Feeding small meals. If it is to be it will be otherwise nothing lost. Will post in a.m. then off to the barn. Lee is not doing well so things will be getting a little crazy.

Recap:

PMBG 105
+2 135
+3 114
 
Re: 06/12 Tuffy AMPS 133; +2 38; PMBG 105

There's no doubt Tuffy making her way down!
Congrats on the go-ahead - and the bestest of luck and well wishes!!
Go Tuffy!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 06/12 Tuffy AMPS 133; +2 38; PMBG 105

OH WOW! Tuffy you can do this, this is very exciting and I know mom is worried but all will be well, give it your best shot kiddo!
 
She is doing fine. I think still a little confused about the change in her routine. She is such a character. She has come down from the PMBG and the raises she had initially. I'm a little nervous but she is dealing with it fine. Off to bed. Thanks to all for all the support and positive thoughts. I just never imagined Tuffy reaching this point. Amazing for the Tuffster.
 
I knew Tuffy could get there, Lucy did. :mrgreen:

When was Tuffy diagnosed again?

Oh, and the routine - she might never get used to it. I used to test Lucy in my master bathroom. It has been well over a year since she went OTJ, and she STILL chirps and runs to the bathroom every time I walk toward my bedroom.
 
Libby: Tuffy was diagnosed in March 2009. She keeps looking at me like you forgot something. And, if I say come on Tuffy, time to test. She comes running and gets on her bench.
 
Maui and Tuffy were diagnosed that the same time. Wow this is so good to see. We will be counting down the days and cheering along.

Maui wants Tuffy to know that if she needs a good lawyer to represent her for her trial, to let her know. She knows Johnny Catchron and he's excellent - he also loves to say, if it don't fit you must acquit! ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top