06/11 Mouse PMPS 291, +2 319

Phoenix R.

Member Since 2023
Starting on a lower BG again this morning and hoping it doesn't head in the wrong direction like yesterday.
 
Thank you, I appreciate it :cat:... I'm trying to do 20 things at once and completely forgot to link them :facepalm:. I'll try to remember to do that with my future posts.
 
Nice +2 :). What is your usual feeding schedule? Might be worth giving a couple bites of your usual food, looks like you might be seeing a little action. Can you test again around +5?
 
:) she gets small meals and snacks throughout the day... I just gave her a little over a quarter of a can of Beef Fancy Feast Pate. I've given her about a quarter of a can a couple of times for small meals/snacks after AMPS and she had about 3/4 of a can while I was giving her her shot this morning.
 
She’s looking good so far, great job feeding some snacks, it might be worth nothing in the remarks what, how much and when so you can use that for future reference to see what worked or didn’t work. With Lantus, we often find that +2 gives a good indication of how the cycle may go. Usually when you get a lower +2 than preshot, that can often suggest an active cycle where additional monitoring will be needed. If you’re able to get a test at either +5 or +6 that would be useful data to gauge if she has flattened out or if there is still a little more to go before nadir on this cycle.
 
She’s looking good so far, great job feeding some snacks, it might be worth nothing in the remarks what, how much and when so you can use that for future reference to see what worked or didn’t work. With Lantus, we often find that +2 gives a good indication of how the cycle may go. Usually when you get a lower +2 than preshot, that can often suggest an active cycle where additional monitoring will be needed. If you’re able to get a test at either +5 or +6 that would be useful data to gauge if she has flattened out or if there is still a little more to go before nadir on this cycle.
I pretty much feed her that way every day but I can put it in notes.
 
Nice and flat :cool:. That’s ok, not necessary if that’s your standard feeding schedule, although perhaps keep that in mind if/when you use higher carb food (not your normal LC) to prop up numbers anywhere in the cycle.
 
Nice and flat :cool:. That’s ok, not necessary if that’s your standard feeding schedule, although perhaps keep that in mind if/when you use higher carb food (not your normal LC) to prop up numbers anywhere in the cycle.
:cat: ok... Is 50 and below the only time when I would need to prop #s?
I'll try to do some odd # BG tests tomorrow to fill in the pieces of the puzzle. Hopefully everything goes well tomorrow because I have an appointment that I really need to go to and my wife will be at work.:nailbiting:
 
Back
Top