06/11 J.D. PMPS HI, +1 HI, +2.25 463 Buprenex Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Very Active Member
Yesterday's Condo

Last Night:
520 PMPS
439 +3.5
438 +7.5
595 +11.25
I syringed some MaxCal last night. Not a lot, and I probably should give more, and will try to today unless he eats better. Please eat better today, J.D.

J.D. ate some EVO kibble last night :-D

I slept some of the night on the couch with my cell phone alarm, and around midnight J.D. jumped up onto the couch to do some cuddling :)

He ate a couple pieces of cooked ham this morning and appeared to take a couple bites of FF Turkey & Giblets but has been licking at food lately, so maybe only licked at it. He got his 0.05 of bupe at +11.25, because I eventually went to bed and did not wake up to the alarm at +9 to give him more bupe. He got cypro and onda at +11.5, and he ate about 1/4 can of MC FF Medleys for his 1st Breffis.

I guess I will come home from work to check on him again today. It's not easy to do, because nobody takes lunches where I work.

Please continue sending eating and feel better vines to J.D. today.
 
Re: 06/11 J.D. AMPS HI still need eating vines

I hope J.D. has a better day today. I'm sending many healing and good appy vines to him.
 
Re: 06/11 J.D. AMPS HI still need eating vines

Sending prayers for J.D.'s appy. I hope he has a better day today. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 06/11 J.D. AMPS HI still need eating vines

Lots of vines headed your way. Come on J.D., eat some for your mamabean. She's worried about you!
 
Re: 06/11 J.D. AMPS HI still need eating vines

Oh, Mr. J.D. please please please start eating better!!!!
I know you are so worried, Dyana. These little buggers like to keep us on our toes!
 
Re: 06/11 J.D. AMPS HI still need eating vines

(((Dyana)))
Sending many many eating vines and feel better vines to J.D.
 
Re: 06/11 J.D. AMPS HI still need eating vines

Piling on a garden of happy appy vines. Nice that he gave you cuddles on the couch. He knows how much you do for him. Feel better soon, J.D.!
 
Re: 06/11 J.D. AMPS HI still need eating vines

More and More eating vines coming from CA. Eat your fuds J.D.! You are worrying your mamabean!
 
Re: 06/11 J.D. AMPS HI still need eating vines

We are sending appy vines of the kudzu variety.


Anne
 

Attachments

  • healing vines.jpg
    healing vines.jpg
    53.4 KB · Views: 751
Re: 06/11 J.D. AMPS HI still need eating vines

Sending lots of good appy vines for J.D. and hugs for you, Dyana. I know how stressful this is. Hang in there! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 06/11 J.D. AMPS HI still need eating vines

How sweet that you got cuddles last night!!! Sending happy appy vines to your boy and rejuvenating sleep vines to you!
 
Re: 06/11 J.D. PMPS HI still need eating vines

Oh, I could use the sleep vines. Deep sleep vines.

I came home at +7 and he was 479. I syringe fed him some MaxCal.
I decided to take tomorrow and the next day off, so I can give him pain meds every 8 hours and give him food more slowly.

He ate some treats when I got home, and he ate a couple bites of MC FF Medleys. God, I hope I know what I'm doing. I gave him 1/2 cyproheptadine and 1/4 ondansetron and some R at PMPS.

I just feel like if I can be home, then I can give him smaller (syringed, if necessary) meals and give him his pain meds on schedule and work on his BGs. I just hope I can keep his BGs under control should he drop.

I want to go to the pet store to see if they have any samples of delicious smelling dry food, I don't want to buy a whole big bag of the stuff.

Please let the cypro and the new bupe that I just bought work.
 
Re: 06/11 J.D. PMPS HI still need eating vines

So sorry to hear this, sending lots and lots more eating vines, plus some sleeping vines for you. Hope the new meds will work quickly. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 06/11 J.D. PMPS HI still need eating vines

I think I'm going to go out to WalMart to get some fresh cypro.
He was still HI at +1, and ate two more bites of MC and ate some more treats.
 
Re: 06/11 J.D. PMPS HI still need eating vines

More eating vines for JD from out west and sleeping vines for you Dyana. It's so hard to sleep when you are worried. Good to hear he's eating a bit. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 06/11 J.D. PMPS HI still need eating vines

:cry: Oh, poor J.D......he must not be feeling well. Sending him some MIGHTY feel good and eating vines. Also sending some sleepy vines to you. I hope things begin to look up for you and J.D. very soon.
 

Attachments

  • 14793871-climbing-vine-of-purple-clematis-flowers.jpg
    14793871-climbing-vine-of-purple-clematis-flowers.jpg
    159.5 KB · Views: 710
Re: 06/11 J.D. PMPS HI still need eating vines

Hey Dyana,

Sending Mr J.D (that's J.D for Just Done eating all my fuds) some appy vines and feelin' good vines.

To you I send some deep sleep vines as well as a healthy dash of de stressing back rub vines!

As always,
Rebekah
 
Re: 06/11 J.D. PMPS HI, +1 HI, +2.25 463 still need eating v

Oh Rebekah, a back rub sounds so very very very good. I wish. Thank you for suggesting such pleasure :) :YMHUG:

I went to WalMart and got a fresh supply of Cyproheptadine and the instructions say to give 1/2 BID as needed.

Um, while waiting for my prescription to be filled, I got some deli roast beef and some baby food and some cat treats. The kitties loved the roast beef when I got home. I only gave them like 1 slice to share. J.D. also ate some (a couple bites) of MC FF Medleys when I got home. He still is wobbly (bupe/pain/high BG?) and walking kind of low. He gave me another fragrant poo tonight, a really really stinky one this time. It was wetish and small and grayish. It's such a fine line getting their poos right. Do I give Miralax because of the bupe? Is the antibiotics going to cause diarrhea?

I need to make myself a schedule for all these meds and feeding times. Right now, I guess I am going to sleep on the couch until 2:00am (that's the only way I have a chance of waking up and hopefully getting up to my cell phone alarm) to give his second dose of bupe now scheduled for 6:00pm/2:00am/10:00am.

Somehow, I have to figure out how many calories he's getting. I've just been estimating the MaxCal so far.

Anyway, ketones are negative, J.D. already went to bed, and Ginger is outside doing what Ginger does outside. I could use some dinner and then to sleep.
 
Re: 06/11 J.D. PMPS HI, +1 HI, +2.25 463 still need eating v

Neko gets bupe BID every day. I just add 1/4 tsp babyfood squash to her meal and that seems to be enough to counteract the effects of the narcotic. Maybe in your case the antibiotics will counterbalance the constipating effects of the bupe? Good to see JD off of that floor that won't be named. And eating a bit more.
 
Re: 06/11 J.D. PMPS HI, +1 HI, +2.25 463 still need eating v

More prayers.With all these prayers he has to feel better soon. Since you got new cypro, I wouldn't give as much as it will be more potent. I've also read that more does not equate with a larger appetite. Either it works or it doesn't. Since it has worked in the past, it should now. Are you giving a probiotic since you are giving an antibiotic? It would be tasteless and mixed in the food.

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 06/11 J.D. PMPS HI, +1 HI, +2.25 463 still need eating v

(((dyana & JD))))

sending the best appy & feel better vibes to mr JD. and sleep to you!

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: triple hugs coming your way!
 
Re: 06/11 J.D. PMPS HI, +1 HI, +2.25 463 still need eating v

tiffmaxee said:
More prayers.With all these prayers he has to feel better soon. Since you got new cypro, I wouldn't give as much as it will be more potent. I've also read that more does not equate with a larger appetite. Either it works or it doesn't. Since it has worked in the past, it should now. Are you giving a probiotic since you are giving an antibiotic? It would be tasteless and mixed in the food.

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

Sometimes cypro works and sometimes it doesn't work so well with J.D.

I do give probiotics when he's on antibiotics. Ultimate Flora Critical Care or something like that 1/3 capsule SID.


Thanks for the vines everyone :YMHUG: I hope to go to sleep soon. I'm sorry, I haven't been visiting many condos. Just kind of focused ya know.
 
Re: 06/11 J.D. PMPS HI, +1 HI, +2.25 463 still need eating v

Hi Dyana! I am stopping by to send some eating vines to JD!

I have a new trick to share that works for Billie when she is being picky about food at shot time. I just tried it for the first time last night - I mixed a splash of whole milk with her wet food, and she ate it. I don't know if JD is sensitive to dairy or obsessed with it like my dairy queen is, but I figured it's worth mentioning.
 
Re: 06/11 J.D. PMPS HI, +1 HI, +2.25 463 still need eating v

(((Dyana))))

Sending tons and tons of eating vines for JD and sleeping and comfort vines for you.

How about shrimp? He loves shrimp......I wonder if that will get him to eat or if you bought some Pure Bites freeze dried shrimps and crumbled them on his food?

Thinking of you. And here's some snowflakes, too.

Animated-snow-cute-cat.gif
 
Re: 06/11 J.D. PMPS HI, +1 HI, +2.25 463 still need eating v

J.D. just ate a sixth can of MC FF Medleys CPC! out of a bowl! :)

Can I give bupe every 7.5 hours?
 
Re: 06/11 J.D. PMPS HI, +1 HI, +2.25 463 still need eating v

He just got some at 2:30am.

If he is to continue to get it on Monday, and somehow I can leave to come home mid day to give him his 8 hour interval, then I would like to give it at 6:00am, 2:00pm, and 10:00pm.

I can change his schedule by doing this if it is okay to dose bupe every 7.5 hours:

Thursday
2:30am
10:00am
5:30pm
Friday
1:00am
8:30am
4:00pm
Saturday
11:30pm
7:00am
2:30pm
Sunday
10:00pm
6:00am
2:00pm
 
I don't think moving it to 7.5 hours from 8 hours for a while should make a difference. I had a meeting to go to today so Neko's bupe got moved up 1/2 hour. I normally do every 12 hours. I didn't notice any difference. If you are worried, you could reduce the dose a tiny bit.

Hmm - it's time for both of us to be in bed. :lol:
 
Hooray for CPC!!!!

My vetty said Trix could get bupe every 8 hours when she was having the worst of her p-titis...I can't imagine giving it every 7.5 hours would be out of hand since it's just a difference of half an hour.

Keep eating, J.D.!!!!
 
One of my kitties has cancer and I've been giving her bupe around my work schedule. It's not a full 8 hours from the time I get home from work and then give her another dose when I go to bed. I haven't had any problems.
 
I totally agree with the others about dosing of bupe. You won't overdose if giving a little early. Remember that the dosing amount is all over the place depending on how the cat reacts to it. It sounds like it really is needed right now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top