06/11 Boomer PMBG 56

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 06/11 Boomer AMPS 160 shot .5, 86 at +7.5

Interesting. He just had a decrease this morning after not having received a shot for two cycles. And he's down to 86 at +7.5. Which I didn't see coming; I thought he would be blue all day having drained the depot over the last 24 hours.

I wonder what he'll be at PMPS.
 
Re: 06/11 Boomer PMBG 56 !!!!!!

So just when I have his cycle figured out, he does something strange. Like dropping into the greens today after a reduced dose this morning AND missing the previous two shots.

Any ideas??? I'm a bit baffled lol I didn't see this coming at all!
 
It looks like Boomer really doesn't like to play by the rule book. :lol: :lol: And his pancreas is healing at a very rapid rate. :mrgreen: He does need "some" insulin because this morning's 160 is outside of normal range.

Depending where he is tomorrow morning, you might want to try .25U. Looks like .5U is too much for you to shoot more than once.

BTW: You entered the 3.1 on the US version of the SS. I know what that means, but you might want to change the US SS number. ;-)
 
my thought is his pancreas is sputtering to life, so intermittently it's adding insulin to what you're injecting. that's why we're seeing these sustained long green numbers into subsequent cycles when he's missed shots.

i'd give him 0.5u again in the morning if you think he's at a shootable number.

He's now getting 1/3 of the insulin dose he was getting 8 days ago.
 
Thanks very much Julie and Wendy! Wendy...yes I realized I had recorded it in the wrong spreadsheet and corrected it or at least I thought I had corrected it! Fixed now.

So I have one .5 and one .25. :?:
 
It's rather hard to say exactly what Boomer's dose should be in the morning without knowing how the rest of the evening plays out and what his BG will be in the morning. My crystal ball is a bit foggy at the moment. :lol: Try the .5U if he's higher and .25U if he's lower.
 
:lol: i just now saw Wendy's suggestion of 0.25u! hahahaha that's what happens when we post at the same time and don't chat about it first!

i could see going to 0.25u in the morning too. let's see if we can come up with some thoughts to help you decide.

typically reducing in advance doesn't work - that would suggest 0.5u. but this is Boomer and he's not following the rulebook.
continuing to shoot the higher dose that works might keep his good momentum going - that supports 0.5u

it is good to have a dose that you can shoot consistently. 0.25u might let you do that.
when boomer goes into low numbers, he stays there for a long time. too long for the comfort zone of most of us - we'd rather he stayed more easily above 50. shooting 0.25u might prevent him going too low
after one dose on 0.5u you weren't able to get a second shot at the same dose in - that might suggest 0.25u as well.
you can always go back up in dose if 0.25u isn't enough.

seems like the 0.25u list is longer. Boomer doesn't want to make this clear-cut and easy for us! ;-) what do you think, judy?
 
I thought he had developed his own protocol...3 shots then a holiday. Today blew that one right out of the water!
I do believe he must be producing quite a bit of insulin on his own; hence the low numbers at the odd times.
I really feel that remission is close....really close.....

His dosages have been reduced very quickly...I'm thinking much more quickly than normal as per the protocol.
But that seems to be what is needed with Boomer.
Which tells me to take it down to .25 u tomorrow
And like you said, if his numbers jump up then we an always take it back up to .5

Really curious as to what he will be tomorrow morning!
 
I can hardly wait for tomorrow to see what you do with the dose. Either way how wonderful to see him doing so well so fast. If I am honest I have to admit to a little envy here. Keep sliding Boomer!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top