06/11/18 Squallie AMPS 191, +1.30/160, +5/80, +8.30/110, PMPS 121

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squalliesmom

Member Since 2015
Yesterday

Well, so much for not raising his dose! I don't know where these numbers are coming from all of a sudden, his teeth, I guess? I have upped him to 2.75, hope that will start to bring them down. I also opened a new pen, in case the one I was using has lost efficacy.

In my own seemingly endless round of health issues of late, I've just been notified that the doctor will be calling me today with bad news regarding some lab work. It's funny, other than respiratory problems that I've had for years, I thought I was relatively healthy; now I'm starting to wonder what's keeping me alive, they've found so many things wrong with me lately! I am getting very tired of running from one specialist to the next and getting poked and prodded.

It's true, when it rains it pours! :arghh:
 
Oh , Lucy :bighug: Prayers heaped upon hugs upon more prayers for renewed health for you :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug: Continue to take it easy and take great care of yourself . Squallie is going to come thru it all with flying colors :bighug: After all , those pesky IMs have gotten to rest for too long :):cat:
Yes, they certainly have, lol! Thanks, Beth! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I'm starting to wonder what's keeping me alive
You, me and Noah. I asked out vet once what exactly is keeping him going, she just scratched her head. He has a big heart figuratively and literally.
Betcha my list is bigger than yours. Certainly has a lot of unpronounceable and never heard of things. I got a long hard stare from a doctor admitting me to pre-op for some minor day surgery, "You.....actually have this?"
You and Squallie need a spa day. :smuggrin:
 
You, me and Noah. I asked out vet once what exactly is keeping him going, she just scratched her head. He has a big heart figuratively and literally.
Betcha my list is bigger than yours. Certainly has a lot of unpronounceable and never heard of things. I got a long hard stare from a doctor admitting me to pre-op for some minor day surgery, "You.....actually have this?"
You and Squallie need a spa day. :smuggrin:
Lol, a spa day sounds wonderful! Squallie agrees, too!
 
spa001.JPG
spa002.jpg
:rolleyes:
 
I think the high BG is making Squallie feel crappy. He has been hiding most of the day and won't come to me when I call him. I feel so bad for him! And upping his dose to 2.75 doesn't seem to be helping at all. I will hold this dose another day, then I am increasing to 3U if he still is in high numbers.
 

Perfect. Just what L and the stripey man needs.

Sometimes I think the well meaning quacks should just shut their gobs and let people live a little, instead of giving them the scary monsters.

Whatever the latest pothole is , I hope it is soonest mended or turns out to be simply something that can be lived with, give or take a bit.
 
Perfect. Just what L and the stripey man needs.

Sometimes I think the well meaning quacks should just shut their gobs and let people live a little, instead of giving them the scary monsters.

Whatever the latest pothole is , I hope it is soonest mended or turns out to be simply something that can be lived with, give or take a bit.
Amen, M, amen ❤️:bighug:
 
Perfect. Just what L and the stripey man needs.

Sometimes I think the well meaning quacks should just shut their gobs and let people live a little, instead of giving them the scary monsters.

Whatever the latest pothole is , I hope it is soonest mended or turns out to be simply something that can be lived with, give or take a bit.
Agreed! Thanks, M. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hugs and Scritches to you, sweet Squallie :bighug: Sending feel better prayers for you from Elmo and I here in the Ozarks :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks, Beth. I'm worried about Squallie, this behavior is very unusual for him. I think his tum may be bothering him, too, he had a nasty poo earlier, and doesn't seem particularly interested in food or treats. And it's been a very long time since he's had umbers this high. Poor sweet boy.
 
Lucy, I have had you and Squallie heavy on my heart all day today ❤️ I will be praying non stop for your health and his as well , that this up coming dental will solve his yucks and you can be at peace ❤️ Oh , our sweet stripey grandpa kitties :bighug::bighug::bighug: Continued love, hugs and loads of prayers being sent til all is well :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Lucy, as far as tummy troubles have you given him SEB ? That’s our answer to all things GI yuck around here for kitties and hoomans alike.:) I give Elmo 1/8 t mixed in water or aloe Vera twice a day every day . Just a thought :bighug:
 
Lucy, I have had you and Squallie heavy on my heart all day today ❤️ I will be praying non stop for your health and his as well , that this up coming dental will solve his yucks and you can be at peace ❤️ Oh , our sweet stripey grandpa kitties :bighug::bighug::bighug: Continued love, hugs and loads of prayers being sent til all is well :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thank you so much, Beth. I'm worried about his health, and I'm scared to death for him to be under anesthesia for 2 1/2 hours. I've had a long talk with him, and told him that his job is just to wake up when the surgery is over! I hope I've impressed upon him what an important job this is!
As for his tum, I haven't given him anything yet; I didn't realize that he might have an upset stomach until after dinner. If he still feels yucky in the morning I will try the SEB, and thank you for reminding me of it! :bighug:❤️:bighug:
 
❤️:bighug:❤️ Praying it takes LESS than 2 1/2 hours and he absolutely WILL wake up with ease and ZERO complications . You are doing the right thing for him , Lucy , and he will be so much better for it :cat: What a loving momma bean you are :bighug:❤️
 
Thank you so much, Beth. I'm worried about his health, and I'm scared to death for him to be under anesthesia for 2 1/2 hours. I've had a long talk with him, and told him that his job is just to wake up when the surgery is over! I hope I've impressed upon him what an important job this is!

:bighug:

You tell that stripey man that me and Ty says that it isn't all that much cop to not wake up. Squalls is to stay right where he, his IMs and his L are. The world cares not if he has gnashers or not..:cat:
 
Hey, Lucy, Uck on the docs the vets the worries the perplexities but vines galore for you and Squallie to navigate through these vicissitudes....like a schooner breaking through a fog bank into sunny calm seas.

Vines and hugs and scritches from me and the kitteroonies.
❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top