06/10 Furball +10.25=211 AMPS=209 +10.5=195 PMPS=235

Status
Not open for further replies.

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=120015

Furball was happy & purry this morning. She is feeling good. I'm hoping she'll slide down today and give me some blue when I come home. The last time I decreased her dose, it didn't work. I may need to go back up soon.

OT: One of my other cats, Kitty, has a bad habit of rubbing her chin on things. She sometimes rubs it raw. Does anyone have any suggestions on how to stop this? Also, what is the best way to treat her chin? I may need to take her to the vet to get something, but wanted to see if there was anything else I could do first. Thanks for you suggestions.
 
Re: 06/10 Furball +10.25=211 AMPS=209

Morning Carla ~O) ~O) ~O)

Wow, nice start for Furball. I bet you do get to come home to some blues. Surf well Furball. :-D

Wish I had a clue on Kitty and her chin... I've never really had to deal with anything like that. Hmmmm.... I wonder if it itches? and what to do about that. well wish you much luck.

Have a great day today. I hope all goes well.
 
Re: 06/10 Furball +10.25=211 AMPS=209

Hi Carla,
I'm glad Furball is happy and purry.
I hope you come home to blue.

Lucy loves rubbing her chin on stuff, and does it all the time.
She usually uses the corner of cardboard boxes.
I think lots of cats love doing it and never thought of it as a bad habit.
But with cardboard boxes, if she rubs too hard, it moves, so maybe it helped her not over-do it.
It definitely isn't good if she rubs it until it's raw.... Poor Kitty.
I think when it starts to heal, it itches more.
Where does she rub? Does she rub on rough surfaces?
If so, maybe cover it with some of those baby safety edge/corner guard covers that are thick and soft?
 
I tried to get on a couple of times since I've been home, but wasn't able to. The site has been very slow. Furball is in a good mood this evening.

Kitty rubs her chin on anything she can find when she's in the mood to. It would be impossible to cover everything because I don't know what she'll rub on next. I have no idea what she rubbed her chin on while I was at work yesterday, but it looked pretty bad. It looks better this evening because I cleaned it up and put some vaseline on it last night and this morning. She may still need to go to the vet, but for now I'm waiting. It's not just marking a few times, it is pretty obsessive.
 
A little touch of blue so far today...I hope you see more this evening!

Poor Kitty....I wish I had an answer, but like others, my kitties have rubbed their chins on stuff but not to that point. Sending some healing prayers for her!!
 
Furball, I think your mamabean wanted you to actually hang out on the blue floor for a while, not just stop there and then hop back in the elevator! What's so great about yellow, anyway?

One of my kitties loves her chin rubbed. She has kitty acne on it, and when it flares up she really can't get enough rubbing. She hasn't rubbed it raw, though. She'd rather rub on my fingers than other objects. They gave me a cream to put on it that seems to help. I hope the vet can figure out what the problem is. Hopefully it's not just a compulsive thing.

Sending healing vines for Kitty's chin.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top