06/10 Eddie AMPS 275 +5 268 PMPS 124 +8 94

So @ AM +5.25 Eddie vomits (foam and what appears to be water). He wasn't all that interested in a snack either so I gave him a Cerenia.

I am just not ready for another crisis so hoping things resolve...
 
How is his activity otherwise? What we call the 5 P's. Playing, preening, pooping, peeing, purring.
 
How is his activity otherwise? What we call the 5 P's. Playing, preening, pooping, peeing, purring.
No playing, no preening, no purring. He is peeing but has diarrhea. He is acting strange; that is, he is sitting off to the side and not coming for food. I herd him into the kitchen for a snack and he now eats a very small amount. I'm dreading shot time...What do you think? He's also drinking more water than usual.

I'm hoping this won't mean emergency. I just can't...
 
Hi Jodey Sorry about Eddie, I hope the cerenia will help. I'm praying this won't turn into an emergency , I understand how much more can you take.
Please keep us posted :bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Jodey Sorry about Eddie, I hope the cerenia will help. I'm praying this won't turn into an emergency , I understand how much more can you take.
Please keep us posted :bighug::bighug:
I will keep you posted. I just feel uneasy.
Ever since Eddie had that surgery he has been a different cat. It is possible he sustained an injury to the hypothalamus which might account for the reason he's not so affectionate anymore and quite often will hiss if approached in a way that he doesn't like.
Unlike Blue he's more reactive and I'm just dreading what happens if he won't eat. Should I syringe feed him? That will send him around the bend. Do I skip the shot?
ANY advice is welcome believe me. I feel awful and am worried about him.
 
I will keep you posted. I just feel uneasy.
Ever since Eddie had that surgery he has been a different cat. It is possible he sustained an injury to the hypothalamus which might account for the reason he's not so affectionate anymore and quite often will hiss if approached in a way that he doesn't like.
Unlike Blue he's more reactive and I'm just dreading what happens if he won't eat. Should I syringe feed him? That will send him around the bend. Do I skip the shot?
ANY advice is welcome believe me. I feel awful and am worried about him.
I wish I could give you some advice , I would tag Wendy&Neko since I see she has been helping you and she what she suggests
@Jodey&Eddie&Blue
 
@Wendy&Neko Need you advice please

Ok, PMPS 128 !!! He took his pills ok in a pill pocket but then when I went to feed him, no interest. He walked away in spite of the fact I had got some tuna water, some parmesan cheese and mixed it with his food. I blended his food and syringe fed him. He hated it. He hates me right now.

What to do? What do you think is going on? i'm freaking out a bit. I'm afraid that when the morning comes, I'll have to take him to emerg.

Can anyone help here? @Bandit's Mom
 
First of all, if I am on, I will respond to a tag. If I'm not, multiple tags won't help get my attention any faster. Sorry, just not a fan of tagging all the time. Becomes sort of like the boy who called wolf. In this case it does sound more serious.

Please get a before bed test tonight, as well as whatever you do when you give him a snack later on. This dose got him to 74 before so I wouldn't have been in such a rush to get back there. Here are some tips for cat that aren't interested in food.
Since he has diarrhea (I seem to remember that happened previously?), you might want to try S. boullardii. Would he eat something like a Churu treat? Most cats seem to love them.
 
First of all, if I am on, I will respond to a tag. If I'm not, multiple tags won't help get my attention any faster. Sorry, just not a fan of tagging all the time. Becomes sort of like the boy who called wolf. In this case it does sound more serious.

Well, firstly, that second tag was a mistake as I was just following up what Diane had said about tagging you. Secondly, I was way more concerned about Eddie than about editing. I didn't even notice what I had done. Very sorry. I won't bother you again. I also don't think the crying wolf thing is fair: I'm not asking for help when I don't need it nor am I raising false alarms.

Please get a before bed test tonight, as well as whatever you do when you give him a snack later on. This dose got him to 74 before so I wouldn't have been in such a rush to get back there. Here are some tips for cat that aren't interested in food.

I fed him again at PM +2.5 122 with some tuna paste and some MC to keep him safe.
I have done the first two. I'll try the "liver shake" tomorrow and see if I can find some of the Churu. It must be like the tuna paste, which is in a squeezable tube. I also found some S. boullardi and will add that tomorrow morning.

Again, sorry for the tags. Thanks for your help.

Since he has diarrhea (I seem to remember that happened previously?), you might want to try S. boullardii. Would he eat something like a Churu treat? Most cats seem to love them.
 
Back
Top