06/09 Ti-Mousse AMPS= 106; +5.5=247; +8.5=257; PMPS=317;

Last condo 06/07

Yesterday, Ti-Mousse did very well (AM and PM in yellow) thanks to the reduction he had Friday! Last night, I brought him back to his regular dose and this morning he has a nice BLUE, not far from Green!

Hope everybody has a beautiful Sunday and that Mr. Rumpy can find a new home urgently!! If you know anyone, please share!
Glad to see a Great start to your day,safe surfing:cool::D
 
images
 
PMPS 317 :eek::eek::eek::eek:
Not long ago started to not shooting scruff anymore, just shooting sides and numbers were really good! Lately, not to always shoot the same places, I started to shoot on top, a little down from scruff... Could this make a dfifference? Maybe...!
He doesn't like "sides" too much, but will try to mostly shoot there from now on!... We'll see if it makes a difference!
Have to find out why !!
 
Nice AMPS...maybe a wee bounce from last night? Can I ask...why the increase to 5.5u, you only had 2 cycles with 5.25u after 67...and remember sometimes flat yellows mean something is cookin' ;). Hope Ti-Mousse gets back into his groove :D
 
PMPS 317 :eek::eek::eek::eek:
Not long ago started to not shooting scruff anymore, just shooting sides and numbers were really good! Lately, not to always shoot the same places, I started to shoot on top, a little down from scruff... Could this make a dfifference? Maybe...!
He doesn't like "sides" too much, but will try to mostly shoot there from now on!... We'll see if it makes a difference!
Have to find out why !!
When you started shooting in the side you inspired me to try the same... I definitely noticed better results when I switched... but I find shooting the sides more difficult!

Mowgli also had a high up PMPS I'll cheer them both on to come down :)
 
Ti-Mousse come back to the beach!
I have always shot Scooter in the sides. I read or was told (can’t remember where) that shooting in the scruff could cause scar tissue. I’m not sure if that’s true, but Scooter is fine with his sides, so we do left side for AM and right side for PM.
 
I've been told by my coworker who used to have diabetic cats that shooting on the side absorbs better. I attempted this but my mom isn't able to shoot on the side so we're shooting in the scruff.

I read or was told (can’t remember where) that shooting in the scruff could cause scar tissue.
I also heard that but not exactly. Just that shooting in the same spot excessively can cause scar tissue.

Oh Ti, I hope you come back down but do it slowly as not to bounce to much :)
 
Nice AMPS...maybe a wee bounce from last night? Can I ask...why the increase to 5.5u, you only had 2 cycles with 5.25u after 67...and remember sometimes flat yellows mean something is cookin' ;). Hope Ti-Mousse gets back into his groove :D

First, I'll remember about flat yellows!:)

For the increase, you're making me think that maybe I did wrong going back up to 5.5...!:(

My problem was that I had to go take care of my old uncle all day Saturday without any testing!! Lately Ti-Mousse had readings of "LO" :eek: ; 2 days later: 29; 4 days later: 29 again, so 3 reducies back to back and the 3rd one (5.25) didn't work well (in 6 cycles: lowest nadir 92), so brought him back up to 5.5.

As I was very worried to leave Ti-Mousse alone all day Saturday with the previous very low numbers he got, not to take any chance I lowered the dose from 5.50 to 5.25 to drain the depot while I was not there; when I came back, I switched to his previous dose of 5.50 which he doesn't seem to like !!

At least he was safe Saturday, but wonder if I should go back to 5.25 ? Not sure anymore... :banghead:
 
Ti-Mousse come back to the beach!
I have always shot Scooter in the sides. I read or was told (can’t remember where) that shooting in the scruff could cause scar tissue. I’m not sure if that’s true, but Scooter is fine with his sides, so we do left side for AM and right side for PM.
That's what I read also, scar tissue and absorption not as good. I change sides but he doesn't always like it, then I shoot on his back!
 
I've been told by my coworker who used to have diabetic cats that shooting on the side absorbs better. I attempted this but my mom isn't able to shoot on the side so we're shooting in the scruff.


I also heard that but not exactly. Just that shooting in the same spot excessively can cause scar tissue.

Oh Ti, I hope you come back down but do it slowly as not to bounce to much :)
Ti-Mousse doesn't always like it on the side !!
 
When you started shooting in the side you inspired me to try the same... I definitely noticed better results when I switched... but I find shooting the sides more difficult!

Mowgli also had a high up PMPS I'll cheer them both on to come down :)
As I just said to Crista, I can shoot on the side but depends where... you have to find the right spot, otherwise he bites..:woot:
 
I rather suspect Ti -Mousse went lower yesterday night. Tonight is the third night of no data.

I shot scruff, below the shoulders for five years. I tried the side, but Neko objected. It didn’t seem to make a difference anyway.
 
Tonight is the third night of no data
When it's visiting day at my uncle (6 hours drive, plus 2 tons of errands), I go to bed right after PM shooting on Friday to be in good shape the next day, and Saturday night I do the same because I'm exhausted... !!!
and last night, Ti-Mousse was still eating when I came to test (forgot to remove his bowl):(; as his BG is higher after eating and he was already in pink, I left him alone!

BTW, is there any point of testing if my "before bed" is +1 or +2 ? I think it gives you an idea of the cycle.
If it's higher than PS: probably a quiet cycle! If it's lower than PS: maybe active cycle and should test later. Is that it ?

Have fun Wendy and enjoy every minute of your trip!:)
 
Back
Top