06/09/2020 Milo AMPS 81/+2 45/+2.4 67/+3 67/+4 77/+4.5 76/PMPS 76/+1 113/+2 106/+2.75 130/+2.5 130/+

Sam&Milo(GA)&Singha

Member Since 2020
Good morning! I had to stall Milo's shot this morning as he was only at 67 at +12. I will be out later on and I definitely want to monitor how he is on the new reduced dose and not have him go too low. He's not very hungry this morning but that is typical. He had enough that I shot 30 mins late and I will entice him throughout the morning. I am thankful for the automatic feeder with cooler packs as I go back to work in a week. I'd be in a panic otherwise. He seems to be using it as I hoped.
Singha hasn't thrown up since the vet's appointment/antibiotics and he's eating very well and wanting more. So, he appears back to normal! I can hardly wait to get his teeth done. Hopefully I can get a cancellation spot this week. Good thing my friend is the vet tech and she's offered to pick him up and bring him into the clinic if I need, when I return to work. I love small communities!
Have a great day everyone!

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...4-75-59-5-75-97-pmps-135.234674/#post-2628103

BTW....if anyone has an idea how to adjust my SS again, I'd appreciate it. I wanted to add notes at the top like others I've seen but it's a disaster now and I don't know how to make cells smaller.
 
I'm just not getting this right. I waited until +2 to test and he was only 45! I didn't expect this and had even made sure I fed him again at +1. I should have tested....I see that now. I gave him 2T MC at +2 as he seems to go up nicely without overloading the carbs and sure enough, just after finishing eating he was at 67. Should I be giving him some MC right off the bat in the morning? I don't like this dip we are getting early in the cycle... I thought I had this but apparently not. Although I know he's still be influenced by the depot from being at 3u...
 
Definitely the 3.0 unit overfull depot being a pain. :eek: I don't see any before bed tests the last couple nights. What he did overnight might have influenced what you fed this morning. Normally I would have stuck with LC. But with a potentially overfull 3.0 unit depot (from reduction delayed), might have been a reason for slightly higher carbs this AM.

Good report on Singha!
 
So nice of your friend! Small communities rock (says the person who doesn't live in one anymore but misses it terribly).
Have a great day, Sam. Milo, be good. :cat:
 
Grrrr.... I know I had inputted Milo's bedtime numbers....I'm having trouble with the spreadsheet but it must be me. Maybe eagerly closing down before it saves...? I went back through the meter and updated the SS.
I decided on the MC at +2 when he was at 45 as I didn't think LC was enough at that low number. Generally I feed LC and raw at breakfast if he won't eat the raw alone.
 
Hmm, now I can see last night's numbers. Both nights he slid down into AMPS, like he was ditching the small bounce. Cycles following the bounce resolving can be quite active ones and might have been a good choice for a bit higher carbs at preshot. The good news is how quick he's getting over bounces now.
 
Thanks. I have to go out now but he's at 76 and I've given some HC because I'm afraid of him still going down while I'm out. Autofeeder is stoked up with MC and raw then just raw after that.
 
Well, He's keeping me on my toes and was only 76 at PMPS. It's going to be a long night of monitoring, I see. I considered skipping the shot but I'm not sure that's very good for his system. I know you can shoot that low if you're willing to monitor and lots of supplies on hand but should I have considered skipping?? I fed MC again after his shot and will be vigilant this evening and overnight. He seems hungry so that's a positive. I can always seem to get him to eat something MC or HC when he's starting to slip down low. I have lots of supplies, just in case, so here we go...
 
Milo’s cruising along at 130. Im turning into a pumpkin. My alarm is set for +5 to make sure this isn’t just a food bump. Good night all!
 
Back
Top