06/08 J.D. AMPS 103, +1 96, +1.5 91, +2 88, PMPS 500!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

Thank's Bo for responding that you'll be here for me. I decided to shoot a LCS of fat 2.00 and 15 minutes early, so that I can be here until almost +2 to monitor him.

WBR: I don't need this extra stress. Tbp is a bear, I won't be home until +12.25, and I'm not getting enough sleep.

WCR: J.D. is fine. He just ate his 1st breakfast.
 
Re: 06/08 J.D. AMPS 103

Dyana,You did fine and don't worry about bouncer boy!
Sorry about luck of sleep - try to make up with the 'nap' when You come home from BP!
I just wish You easier and brighter Day at BP!
 
Re: 06/08 J.D. AMPS 103, +1 96

Still dropping slowly. He just ate his 2nd breffis. I just wish I could be here with him. I have to leave in 1 hour or less.
 
Re: 06/08 J.D. AMPS 103, +1 96, +1.5 91

3rd breffis served (this one 5% carbs) and eaten.
I'll just have to leave lots of food out... wish us luck, please.
 
Re: 06/08 J.D. AMPS 103, +1 96, +1.5 91

(((((((((dyana)))))))))))

He will be okay. Thats probably the one positive thing about our bouncing babies. Their livers do a FINE job of keeping them safe. :roll:
 
Re: 06/08 J.D. AMPS 103, +1 96, +1.5 91, +2 88

Thanks Carolyn!
I'm at tbp now. I left him at 88 and dropping. I gave him another 1/2 can of 5% FF (his 4th breffis) with freeze dried topping on top, as I walked out the door, and added freeze dried topping to the two compartments of his automatic feeding to encourage eating.
Maybe, if he is getting 24 hours duration, I should switch to only shooting once a day, instead of twice a day. Maybe, that would help with his one good day and three bounce days cycles. hmmmmm.
 
Re: 06/08 J.D. AMPS 103, +1 96, +1.5 91, +2 88

WOW! What a morning...sounds as if you left plenty of food out there for him....
Surf nicely J.D. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 06/08 J.D. AMPS 103, +1 96, +1.5 91, +2 88

Be cool J.D. surf those numbers and enjoy the yummy food. He's a good boy Dyana, he'll do fine. I hope you can get a nap when you get home, sleep is a good thing.
 
Re: 06/08 J.D. AMPS 103, +1 96, +1.5 91, +2 88

Dyana, you always do your very best, and J.D. complys--I leave Moonie for 11-12 hrs when I do a show & use the timed feeder--
I just have to rely on the premise that she will eat when she feels herself dropping, which she does!
I do know that feeling of uneasiness all day, But dont have that because he has done this before & was always fine--Then you'll walk in the door & he'll look at you like" What's the problem Momma"?? :lol: :lol: :lol:
Good luck, I just know he'll be fine--You arent new here & you know what to do--
Have an easy day at tbp!!
 
Re: 06/08 J.D. AMPS 103, +1 96, +1.5 91, +2 88

Dyana,

Good afternoon,

J.D. will be fine. You left plenty of food out for him. I remember reading when I was new on how they feed themselves when they are getting low. Than I saw it first hand. I was pretty amazed.

Have a good day and hope you catch up on some zzzzzzzzzzz.

jan and sara
 
I'd like to try to decrease his dose again, since once onset started this morning, he must have gone pretty low. He normally only bounces to the 400s at the most, not the 500s, so I think he went pretty low. It's not like he nose dived down today, either,, well that I could see while I was home (until barely +2). Please let me know if this is not advised.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top