06/07 Tray's AMPS 362 +10=362 Dose Advice Please

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 06/07 Tray's AMPS 362 Question

I suggested 2u reduced from 2.5 if you think hes going to stay in high numbers today.

eta..
Looks like Libby suggested 1/2 the reg dose for this morning. Why dont you do that then go back to reg dose tonight..depending on number.
 
Re: 06/07 Tray's AMPS 362 Question

Opps sorry I edited my response. Shoot the 2u if you're comfortable and think hes going to be in the high numbers today. Leave food out too. When you shoot early its like your giving an increase on the insulin.
 
Re: 06/07 Tray's AMPS 362 Question

Left plenty of food and I shot the 2U. I think I will get my Dad to pop by and check on him too.
 
Re: 06/07 Tray's AMPS 362 Question

hope that tray gives you some nice numbers today, without doing anything drastic!
 
Re: 06/07 Tray's AMPS 362 Question

Libby said:
why don't you shoot early tonight (you could even do +10.5, since it looks like his bounce is starting). Then in the morning you'll have to do a BCS since that will be +10.5 also. Maybe half of the regular dose, or even less. Of course if he's too low in the morning, just skip it and get back on track later.

What time did you shoot this morning? Was it at your PM +10.5 or 12 hours from your PM shot last night? If you shot at PM +10.5, please get in early tests to make sure that Tray's numbers aren't dropping too low. An early shot acts like a dose increase and you will have given 2 early shots in a row. If you shot 12-hours from your PM shot last night, you're find.
 
Re: 06/07 Tray's AMPS 362 Question

I shot at 10.5 but I'm at work all day and can't get shots in. I left lots of food though.
 
Re: 06/07 Tray's AMPS 362 Question

Message from the SS police ! ;-)
Please make sure that your SS is up to date with doses and other remarks tonight. We want Tray to have the absolute best assistance and it's always best to have all the information at our finger tips!
See you later! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 06/07 Tray's AMPS 362 Question

Helene & Tizon said:
Message from the SS police ! ;-)
Please make sure that your SS is up to date with doses and other remarks tonight. We want Tray to have the absolute best assistance and it's always best to have all the information at our finger tips!
See you later! :mrgreen:

It's updated now, I just got an in the door check, +10 and he's at 362, the same as his AMPS.
I have a question, did Tray earn a dose reduction when he went below 50? He didn't stay too long in the greens so I am wondering what to shoot tonight?
 
Hi,

from the results you have so far, Tray may have some double dip going on (numbers drop again at the end of a cycle)

If newly diagnosed kitty goes under 50 is usually a doscrease. They were at the end of the cycle, but still a low number.

You could go for the reduction and if it doesn't hold (numbers start rising again) then increase dose again. This way you keep kitty in safer numbers especially if your not around to monitor.
 
PMPS 391 I gave him a soft 2.5U
I hope this is just a bounce and it will clear soon. I'll get some test shots in tonight but if anyone thinks he warrents a dose decrease please let me know and I'll start him tomorrow.
 
Spike has been diabetic 3 years and has to really earn decreases. I usually will skinny the dose if hes below 40. Sometimes it works and other times it doesnt. Why dont you give a skinny 2.5. I go just below the 2.5 line for my skinny.

Looks like your soft 2.5 could be my skinny 2.5?
 
If Tray was my cat, I would have shot 2.5 too.
And ... because of his 'late surprise' the other day... any chance you can get a few +11s now and then to see if he's up to something again?
 
Helene & Tizon said:
If Tray was my cat, I would have shot 2.5 too.
And ... because of his 'late surprise' the other day... any chance you can get a few +11s now and then to see if he's up to something again?
My precious sleep!
I'll try and get some of those =11, I'm usually up except for those comatose days when I sleep like a dead rock.

+11 281 tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top