06/07 TASHIE AMPS=380+4.25=148+6.75+319PMPS=HIGH+2= 522

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 06/07 TASHIE AMPS=380

Morning Bern, Hope Tashie gives you a smooth ride today! And lets you sleep tonight!~ :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 06/07 TASHIE AMPS=380

All right! More Boris and Tashie pictures. I love to see pictures of the kitties here on FDMB. But where's the one with her wearing her very own cashmere sweater, in pink of course? :o :shock: :o

Surprised you posted so early this morning after your pajama party last night with Marje and Gracie.

Hope this new lower dose works out. And stay tuned for Marje's lessons. I understand the lesson plan for today includes:
1. Feeding low numbers
2. Feeding the curve (dives)
3. Counting drops.

Hope Tashie likes her new earned lower dose. Stay well.
 
Re: 06/07 TASHIE AMPS=380

Thanks Deb! Her snuggled in a cashmere sweater would have been a great photo - unfortunately, after searching for her for, what, 45+ minutes - I didn't THINK to do that! Will next time! I have a good feeling about today - she is sending me good vibes - she told me at #AM this morning that she wants to be a greenie :mrgreen: ........ she said this at 3AM! And then she proceeded to prance around and sing ♬ ♬ the party's over ♬ ♬ and I have my jammies on........

Posted early coz I'm afraid of the captains wrath! :shock: :shock: :shock:

Waiting for Captain to wake up and drill me! I have to learn to enjoy the time difference! :twisted:
 
Re: 06/07 TASHIE AMPS=380

Yes, Captain Marje living in Arizona where they do not move to daylight savings time is a blessing for you right now, with that 2 hour time difference. Just think if she lived on the east coast instead. :shock: She'd have you up a couple of hours early.

Hopefully, by the time the clocks change, you and Tashie will be old hands and at least up to the rank of Corporal. ;-)
 
Re: 06/07 TASHIE AMPS=380

oooh, Boris is a blue Zot! :-D

to post images directly, put the URL [ img ]your url[ /img ] (no spaces in the brackets though), and if the photo is too big, which appears to be the case (400x600 pixels max), FDMB will give you an error message. You can adjust the size on photobucket.

MJ
 
Re: 06/07 TASHIE AMPS=380

Will do MJ when I get a "spare" minute! Thanks for the info. WOW! What a learning curve these last 2 weeks!

Boris is a Blue Exotic - his middle name is Valentino as he was born on Valentine's Day and he's 15, just like his Himmy sister!

Have a great day! We are hoping to have a :mrgreen: day but not TOO :mrgreen:
 
Re: 06/07 TASHIE AMPS=380

MJ: PS. It Butthead a Scottish Fold? I'm thinking so - have you read "A Cat Named NORTON" ........it's a GREAT book!
 
Re: 06/07 TASHIE AMPS=380

Yes, Butthead was a foldie. My sugarcat Donovan was Scottish Fold/Maine Coon (breeder whoops). Amazing boys, both of them. And I've read the entire "Norton" series. Love my foldies! :cool: And my youngest foldie, Piglet, is half-brother to Marje's Tobey.

MJ
 
Re: 06/07 TASHIE AMPS=380

Congrats on the reducie and surviving yesterday! ;-) What a baptism by fire.

Sorry if you didn't understand my note on counting drops, but then you said you have a caliper which is more accurate. Marje will give you step by step instructions.

Also on getting your picture right in the post, the pic has to be opened in a separate window first, not on the Photobucket page. To open in a separate window hold down the "Control" key and click, you will get a pop up menu with an option to open the image in a separate window. That's on a Mac, I think "Control" is named differently on a PC.
 
Re: 06/07 TASHIE AMPS=380 +4.25=148

Okay then! Came home and did a +4.25 and she is surfing that BLUE wave @ 148. Will get back at +6.5 (maybe a bit sooner) and test again. Left new food down. She seems much perkier than she has been. PRAYING that this is working for her! THANKS MARJE! If you ever get up today I hope you like what you are seeing! We are trying to please you! :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 06/07 TASHIE AMPS=380 +4.25=148

Also on getting your picture right in the post, the pic has to be opened in a separate window first, not on the Photobucket page. To open in a separate window hold down the "Control" key and click, you will get a pop up menu with an option to open the image in a separate window. That's on a Mac, I think "Control" is named differently on a PC.

I think on a PC, all you have to do is "right click" on it, and "open in a new window" is an option.
 
Re: 06/07 TASHIE AMPS=380 +4.25=148

Waiting for Captain to wake up and drill me! I have to learn to enjoy the time difference!

I can read this!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

And we are three hours later so look at all that hassle-free time! You even got more today because LBG and me had our own pj party and Mike let me sleep in ....he did the T/F/S routine...what a blessing. Ok..and I even did a yoga class online before I checked in. Ommmmmmmm,....now ready to be the Captain again.

Big drop there Tashie! We will be discussing some food mgmt once I get coffee and breffis.

I LOVE the photos! They are so gorgeous ....beautiful OMG! Thank you for sharing....I was a voyeur and looked at the whole album on them ;-)

BBS. Enjoy your respite. When you post, it will ding me. :-D
 
Re: 06/07 TASHIE AMPS=380 +4.25=148

"Captain"? Marje IS being nice. She's the Borg Queen and resistance is futile. :lol: :lol: :lol: Just look at us, totally assimilated.
Liz
 
Re: 06/07 TASHIE AMPS=380 +4.25=148

Ahhhh....a happy member of my collective. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Bern...this is only the first step....next step is learning to shoot lower and lower and lower. :razz:
 
Re: 06/07 TASHIE AMPS=380+4.25=148+6.75+319

Boing Boing Boing goes the bouncing girl! She is 319 @ +6.75
 
Re: 06/07 TASHIE AMPS=380+4.25=148+6.75+319

Bern

I have to run out to work for a little bit but I'll be back and I PROMISE I will go over the subjects I mentioned from last night. Nothing is a rush but it is important stuff I want to give you.

So BBL. Have a great day.
 
Re: 06/07 TASHIE AMPS=380+4.25=148+6.75+319

Hi Tashie--hope you had fun at the PJ Party, and that you got some rest :lol: Good luck on the new dose! Tashie = Boing-y and Wonky Queen today! Have a wonderful weekend :mrgreen:
 
Re: 06/07 TASHIE AMPS=380+4.25=148+6.75+319

So, if I do this right - this is what stress heads do at their first PJ party!

http://s1286.photobucket.com/user/BTolley1/library/?sort=3&page=1 .........as I STILL can't get the pics in here - PS. I am on MAC

1. Made a bio Hazard Label for Syringes etc;
2. Made large cotton "napkins" as the darn wet food gets everywhere!
3. Made my EMERGENCY TRAY ***note glove as I was severely tortured last night***
4. Labels for HIGH carb food so "better halves" can't make a mistake!

AND - not sure if I can say this but PetSupplies Plus is having a great sale on FF food! time to stock up!

......kept me busy and not just looking at the clock!
 
Re: 06/07 TASHIE AMPS=380+4.25=148+6.75+319

Oh Mummy, Just let me sleep! No more ear pokies, please.

Wow on the labels on the food cans. Most of us just take a black magic marker and write on the lid of the can. Of course, most of us are not up at a PJ party, trying to pass the time, productively.
 

Attachments

  • Tashie 60613.jpg
    Tashie 60613.jpg
    9.4 KB · Views: 488
Re: 06/07 TASHIE AMPS=380+4.25=148+6.75+319

DEB! So how'd you do that? I swear I fiddled for ever! Did you see my crazy PJ party stuff - it kept me busy and AWAKE
 
Re: 06/07 TASHIE AMPS=380+4.25=148+6.75+319

Hey Bern! Looks like you got a lot done--I am lovin' the pictures! She is just Too.Stinkin.Cute !!!! You really need to get her a pair of PJ's !!!
 
Re: 06/07 TASHIE AMPS=380+4.25=148+6.75+319

Kat - remember her eyes are blue but they ALWAYS catch the flash and turn out funky! I actually wanted to vacuum the floors but "HIS ROYAL HIGHNESS" was fast asleep and I had to keep waking him to help test so I didn't want to push it Tooooo Far! :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
 
Re: 06/07 TASHIE AMPS=380+4.25=148+6.75+319

BorisV said:
DEB! So how'd you do that? I swear I fiddled for ever! Did you see my crazy PJ party stuff - it kept me busy and AWAKE

This may be kludgie, but it is the only way I know of to include a picture directly into the post. Here goes my explanation. This is for a PC, not a Mac so not sure the same commands work.

I opened the link to your photobucket account. Saw that wonderful picture and right clicked on it with my mouse.
A list pops up and I selected "Save picture as" and saved it to my folder on my PC, giving it a name of Tashie.
I then went back to your condo, hit reply to topic and wrote my note.

Down below the free form text box , should be two tabs
Click on the "Upload attachment" tab

A box will show up with Filename (blank for now) Browse right next to that
Click on the browse and go find the folder you put the picture in.
The filename should have the path to your picture in there now.
Click on Add the file.
Click on Place Inline to get it in the post.
I always preview to check if the picture is small enough. You get an error message if it is not and have to make the picture smaller.

That's it!

I'm sure there are other ways to do this, but this works for me. I've got a whole subfolder of pictures on my computer for OTJ pictures and patience pants for loaning out.
 
Re: 06/07 TASHIE AMPS=380+4.25=148+6.75+319

Okay then! Basically it's being saved as a download file - I'll do one right now and see :lol:
 
Re: 06/07 TASHIE AMPS=380+4.25=148+6.75+319

Keep getting message "this extension is not allowed" IN RED!!!

Maybe Its a MAC thing? Maybe I'm just tired. I'll work on it tomorrow - I have your notes. I appreciate it! Gotta figure it out though as a picture is worth 1000 words sometimes!
 
Re: 06/07 TASHIE AMPS=380+4.25=148+6.75+319PMPS=HIGH

PMPS = HIGH. I must be starting to grasp something because I sort of expected it! Will get a before bed - no PJ party tonight (please) bounce a little while longer my girl but bounce S L O W L Y
 
Re: 06/07 TASHIE AMPS=380+4.25=148+6.75+319PMPS=HIGH

Here is a direct link to Vampire boy. Photo was already small enough, so did not have to edit it. I do not speak MAC so cannot help you there.
4555287b-86bc-4872-b252-dd1816809d42_zps9eb1adfb.jpg
 
Re: 06/07 TASHIE AMPS=380+4.25=148+6.75+319PMPS=HIGH

Bern

I am stuck at Lowes. Stopped by on the way back from work to buy a bucket and my battery died so dead that Mike came to jump it and it would not even jump. Waiting for tow truck :evil:

I have a Mac and can help you with photos. Also....lessons postponed until tomorrow. I have to get my car fixed because Mike goes to work tomorrow. I don't want to use the convertible if I have an emergency while he is gone.

At least you and Tash have the night off. See you tomorrow!
 
Re: 06/07 TASHIE AMPS=380+4.25=148+6.75+319PMPS=HIGH

You guys are just fab! I'm Sooooo tired from my big PJ party last night - I'm running on 3 hours sleep - HOPING that there is no Tashie DRAMA tonight - I told her she could dip those horrid little back feet in the blue lagoon but that is as far as she can go tonight - she is NOT to dip in the deep green sea! Thinking IF I can get some sleep I can figure out this photo thing! I'm usually not this dense! I'm thinking I have something installed that is preventing something ...... just can't wrap my head around it right now - you should see how many times I have to auto correct the spelling! Just wish my fearless leader would check in and give me a lesson plan so that I can maybe lay down for a bit BEFORE I get that "bedtime" test - it IS bedtime!

Thanks MJ!
 
Re: 06/07 TASHIE AMPS=380+4.25=148+6.75+319PMPS=HIGH

Your wish is my command.....see note above.

Can you get a before bed or a +2? If she's coming down by +2, we better rethink sleeping ;-)
 
Re: 06/07 TASHIE AMPS=380+4.25=148+6.75+319PMPS=HIGH

Ahhh! The captain has spoken! THANKS Marje! Sorry about the car! Don't you just HATE that stuff - so UNPLANNED and annoying! So, I promise I will get like a +3.5 and unless it's DRASTIC - I may not update until tomorrow - is that okay? I'll do what you say - I'll wait for your ORDERS!
 
Re: 06/07 TASHIE AMPS=380+4.25=148+6.75+319PMPS=HIGH

Okay, I'll do a +2 in 25 minutes and post - then we'll go from there - but then is you tell me I have to do another in an hour I may call you bad names! Okay?
 
Re: 06/07 TASHIE AMPS=380+4.25=148+6.75+319PMPS=HIGH

I was just thinking if she was going to dive, we might catch it early although I bet she is going to be high tonight.
 
Re: 06/07 TASHIE AMPS=380+4.25=148+6.75+319PMPS=HIGH

I hope you are right! You always have been so far ! No trampolines Tash!!!
 
Re: 06/07 TASHIE AMPS=380+4.25=148+6.75+319PMPS=HIGH

Just wanted to say hello and thanks for the soap opera drama yesterday. I was up last night having my own little PJ party too (Bless Your Heart Marje for hanging out with us too) and your condo gave me something to read to pass the time. :lol: I prayed that Tiki's numbers would be high today so we could both have a "break" from it all. I've been a zombie all day. It's just not fair, we stay up all night, get up, go to work and the little buggers get to sleep in ALL DAY!!!
 
Re: 06/07 TASHIE AMPS=380+4.25=148+6.75+319PMPS=HIGH

Hi to you Tonya & Tiki! Hope your baby is behaving today! Wish I would have known you were having a "night" we could have all had a "3-way" to pass the time - I was making labels and sewing napkins! Oy! Anyway, I have to report to the CAPTAIN as you will appreciate coz I am not allowed to go to bed until I get her blessing! Don't wanna mess with her! Yikes!

Oh, and darn! I didn't update my heading ....... be right back!
 
Madame Captain - PM +2 = 522 - night night ?

I bet you are shattered! Gracie! NO DRAMA QUEENING TONIGHT OKAY? All princess' need to get their beauty sleep tonight - the Vampire said so!
 
Tonya- whilst I am awaiting my orders I see your lovely little icon of a smiley face stroking a kittie! SO CUTE! Gees, now I'll have to get on the "icon" hunt! This is a job! Who knew! But the little icons can make you smile when times ate tough! Get some sleep - I think the vampires are at a meeting tonight so no ear poking allowed! Didn't know I needed to buy stock in Neosporin!
 
Thank you! And you get to bed early too! See.......I waited :-D I didn't go AWOL :lol: Hope your car got sorted! What a pain!

Hey - caught Tash under the bed with Boris - they had like a "list" paper and a quill and they were making their CHRISTMAS LISTS! ...... that little madame had a trampoline on her list! I crossed it out and said NO! NO Tashie - Santa will not bring you one of those! But mum.........NO Tashi, NO!

.......off to la la land
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top