06/07 Boomer 29 at 1.75,syrup, up to 115 at +8.5

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 06/07 Boomer 29 at 1.75,syrup, 95 at +5.5

nice job with the globs of karo! it was apparently just right! :lol:

hold off on giving him food now and test in 30 minutes to see if he's holding his numbers up.

Wendy & I are thinking you should skip the morning shot and then the reduction should probably be more than 0.25u when you do give the next shot. we can talk about it tomorrow, but i want to put the idea out there for you to consider.

see you in another 1/2 hr.
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer 29 at 1.75,syrup, 95 at +5.5

I totally agree with skipping the next shot. We are supposed to be away tomorrow; I will skip it and stay home if I need to for Boomer.
And yes I do think a further reduction may be a good idea!
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer 29 at 1.75,syrup, 77 at +6

77 is safe - do you want to wait another 30 minutes and see if he flattens out, or do you think he'd eat some more right now? if he'd eat low carb that might help. he's being awfully persistent.
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer 29 at 1.75,syrup, 77 at +6

He might eat a bit more now but I think I'll wait another half hour to test him. He's actually not due to eat for almost 2 hours.
And Boomer quite often goes down after the +6
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer 29 at 1.75,syrup, 77 at +6, down to 43 at

43 at +6.5 should I give syrup or some LC fancy feast or some LC FF with syrup in it
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer 29 at 1.75,syrup, 58 at +7

i think i'd give him another spoonful if he'd eat it - we just want to get him up and keep him up at this point.
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer 29 at 1.75,syrup, 58 at +7

He's sitting where he normally sits waiting for his automatic dish to open. Should I just give him as much as he wants and should it be LC or HC or MC? Will be testing in 5 minutes.
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer 29 at 1.75,syrup, 58 at +7

you must be exhausted - is it 1:30am for you?

bless his little heart - waiting for his feeder to open in spite of being stuffed every half hour.

i guess i'd go by the next number. i'm hoping it's up - i think as long as this has been going on, and as tired as you must be, i'd be generous with the carbs if he isn't farther up. if he is up from the 58, i'd give him his regular low carb. if he's dropped down again, i'd go with HC.
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer 29 at 1.75,syrup, up to 83 at +7.5

Yeah its 1:30 lol. At least I won't have to get up at 6 to give him insulin!
He's up to 83.
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer 29 at 1.75,syrup, up to 83 at +7.5

great! then i'd let him eat what you usually have for him at this time.

way to look on the bright side of being up so late with him! :-D

can you make another 30 minutes? it'd be good to see him stable before stopping.
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer 29 at 1.75,syrup, up to 83 at +7.5

He ate most of what I gave him. I will test again in about 15 minutes. What should I give him for food for the rest of the night? I have two automated dishes.
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer 29 at 1.75,syrup, up to 83 at +7.5

i think i'd put low carb in the feeder. he may go soaring from all of the carbs tonight - he certainly got enough.

i'll see you at the next test.
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer 29 at 1.75,syrup, up to 106 at +8

super!

typically we suggest 2 tests after you've stopped giving any food, but i think if you leave plenty of low carb in his feeder, you're probably ok to go to bed. i'd set it to open in an hour from now.

i can stay up longer with you if you want - do you want to do another 30 min check or want to just leave him food out?
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer 29 at 1.75,syrup, up to 106 at +8

It's 2:15, I might as well do another in 15 minutes then hopefully call it a night.
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer 29 at 1.75,syrup, up to 106 at +8

okey dokey! see you in another few minutes.

i found with punkin that it usually took the full 30 minutes for the carbs to show up.

i'm just watching the fabulous weather report - highs in the mid-70's with sun for the whole next week. not too shabby! :-D
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer 29 at 1.75,syrup, up to 106 at +8

Supposed to rain here tomorrow. And we're supposed to be attending a nature workshop and shooting (photographing) birds of prey. I will be exhausted and it won't be too pleasant if its raining out. Oh well, it didn't cost much so maybe I'll just have to catch it next time.

It's pretty late where you are too isn't it? Thank you so much for staying with me through this! I'm sure I would have made the wrong choices several times tonight; he would be alive but his BG would be about 600 lol

ok its close enough, I'm going to test now. BRB
 
you're welcome! i hope you get to the photo shoot tomorrow and that it's a good day.

it's just 11:30 here, so just my normal bedtime anyway. i'm happy to stay with you - it's so much easier with company!

see you tomorrow at some point! I hope he's not 600 anyway - LOL!!
 
Great job tonight Judy, well done! By the way, I photograph birds as well, and I always think I would rather have a cloudy day than a bright sunny day anytime. Hope you have a good day tomorrow if you decide to go.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top