06/07 Boomer 29 at 1.75,syrup, up to 115 at +8.5

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Ok shot 1.25 this morning. He'll likely stay in the blue today until after the PM shot.
Historically, it takes 3 shots to get him to stay in the greens, which will be after the PM shot. Which also means tomorrow morning will be a low reading. We have to be away for several hours tomorrow so not a good time to test out my new shoot low promise. I can't shoot low for the first time then leave him for several hours. So my new "shoot low" promise may need to wait until the next low cycle.


Yesterday's Convo http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=119867
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer AMPS 184 106 at +4

that's perfectly ok, judy - you're absolutely right that you don't want to shoot low for the first time and leave. you gotta work these things around life! Enjoy your time away tomorrow.

He's looking pretty good today - go Boomer!
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer PMPS 76 shooting low for 1st time!!!!!!

PMPS and Boomer is 76. Didn't think I'd be facing a shoot low situation for a few days. Need my hand held lol. Shooting 1.25 as soon as Boomer's done eating!
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer PMPS 76 shooting low for 1st time!!!!!!

Unfortunately I'm heading out to my Mom's b-day dinner, but I just have to say woohooooo!!! Surf it safe, Boomer! Nice (future) shooting!!
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer PMPS 76 shooting low for 1st time!!!!!!

Good shootin' Judy! Paws crossed for a nice flat green surf.
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer PMPS 76 50 at +1

I would give Boomer a small meal with some (a teaspoon) of HC gravy or a drop of syrup.
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer PMPS 76 50 at +1

Rubbing it on his gums works too.
Can you please update the First Subject Line with your latest numbers when you get a chance, after your next test.
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer PMPS 76 50 at +1

Is he acting okay? Will he eat a tiny bit of High Carb Gravy?
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer PMPS 76 50 at +1

Good. The syrup can wear off fast, so you'll need to keep testing often for a while. And you'll want him to stay hungry if you can, so feed only in small meals like 1 or 2 teaspoons.
Test again in 30 minutes.
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer PMPS 76 50 at +1, 29 at 1.75,syrup, 59 at

No. It wasn't supposed to happen like that. Now, I'm afraid you'll be afraid to shoot the greens again :-|
I always thought 1.00 would be good for him, I guess that's his new dose starting tomorrow.

I hope you have coffee, and some kind of chocolate or a treat for yourself.
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer PMPS 76 50 at +1, 29 at 1.75,syrup, 59 at

I will be afraid to shoot the greens again.
I forgot to link yesterdays convo, like usual. Did you see it
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer PMPS 76 50 at +1, 29 at 1.75,syrup, 59 at

Yes, I read the rest of your yesterday's condo this morning.

You can still add the link to your first post. It's a way for someone that needs to read back in time to click in the first post and click on the link to go back one day, and then on that condo to click in the first post to go back to the day before, and again and again.

If you look at my condo, and click on the Yesterday's Condo, you will see how convenient it is, to people wanting to look back. And if someone wants to help you in a hurry, it will make it easier on them, if they are unfamiliar with Boomer.
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer PMPS 76, 29 at 1.75,syrup, 127 at +2.5

It's fine. It works better if you first click on the URL button and then paste the address between the and the
I would still test again in 30 minutes. If he's still rising after that test, then go to 1 hour.
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer PMPS 76, 29 at 1.75,syrup, 127 at +2.5

okay.
Is he likely to go lower again later?
he will eat in about +1.25
And what happens tomorrow morning? We have to be away for several hours tomorrow
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer PMPS 76, 29 at 1.75,syrup, 95 at +3

Can you take him with you tomorrow?
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer 29 at 1.75,syrup, 95 at +3, 72 at +3.5

What, I used to sneak my rabbits into church with me :lol: You don't have a big purse? Okay, I was just a kid.

I would test again in 30 minutes.
Remember, don't feed him too much, save some hunger for later, if you need it. It's a while before nadir still.
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer 29 at 1.75,syrup, 95 at +3, 72 at +3.5

lol I'm a photographer and tomorrow we're going to shoot Birds of prey. I think they might really enjoy Boomer so I think I'll leave him at home.
Yes, still testing every 30 minutes. Dinner is in a few minutes; so I should only give him part of it? He gets another meal at 2:00 which is +8.
I could set up the other bowl to open in 2 hours, then the second one would open two hours after that
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer 29 at 1.75,syrup, 95 at +3, 72 at +3.5

ohmygosh, judy. boomer hasn't read the protocol, apparently.

you've done great handling everything. dyana, i can stay with judy if you need to go - i know it's getting late for you.
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer 29 at 1.75,syrup, 59 at +4

He's at 59 now and eating a small dinner. Saving some appetite for later should he need it.
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer 29 at 1.75,syrup, 59 at +4

let's hope some food will help him stay up. i'll check back with you in 1/2 hr. i'm gonna assume that Dyana would want to call it a night - she's usually up really early in the mornings.
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer 29 at 1.75,syrup, 59 at +4

Thanks Julie. It is way past my bedtime.
Judy, you can try to think of a BG number that you would be willing to shoot 1.00 tomorrow morning.
I'll get up early to check on you. Have a good night and hope Boomer gets up on a surf board.
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer 29 at 1.75,syrup, 59 at +4

Wow, Judy. What a long run of low numbers. How are you holding up? You are doing great and sound so calm.
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer 29 at 1.75,syrup, 59 at +4, 45 at +4.5

do you have high carb food you can give him? sometimes that can give more sustained rise in BGs than the syrups.

if you have it, i'd give some food with the gravy on it.
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer 29 at 1.75,syrup, 59 at +4, 45 at +4.5

i should add, if you don't have high carb gravy cat food, give the karo along with some regular cat food.
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer 29 at 1.75,syrup, 59 at +4, 45 at +4.5

he ate most of the tablespoon of FF with gravy. Left a wee little bit; I put him back at the dish but he doesn't want any more. And he just had a small dinner about 45 minutes ago so he's not all that hungry
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer 29 at 1.75,syrup, 59 at +4, 45 at +4.5

GOOD GRIEF!!! :shock: :shock: :shock:

Boomer forgot to read the book about surfing flatly when mama shoots low. I'm certain you are ready to shoot me. I think Boomer must have read his condos when we were talking about how flat they can be when you shoot low and he decided to do his own thang.

Good job shooting and getting him up. Dyana was spot on to have you feed him HC/syrup at +1 with a drop like that.

Here is what I have to think. Gracie did this to us once. Flat 80s all day. Gorgeous cycle. Shot an 80 something number. At +1, she was on the counter acting like she was starving which is her signal to us that she's dropping. She was in the 20s. I have to believe there is some endogenous insulin kicking in there when they do things like this especially so early in the cycle.

You have to get back up on that green horse though! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer 29 at 1.75,syrup, 59 at +4, 45 at +4.5

i know - i'm thinking you're never going to trust us again! not after yesterday's pep talk - and you did so great shooting low tonight!

you're doing everything right, judy. It's "lather, rinse, repeat." i think you're at another 1/2 hr, so will watch for your next update.
 
Re: 06/07 Boomer 29 at 1.75,syrup, 38 at +5

Gave him a couple of globs (that's a technical term lol) of syrup using a syringe.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top