06/06 Maggie AMPS 135 / +3.30 100 / +5 97 / +9 115 / PMPS 110

I think she’s looking pretty good so far. It might take a few cycles to see if the +9 snack works. I’m keeping my fingers crossed you will see a green preshot.
Hi Marje,
Thank you for taking an eye on Maggie ❤️
Unfortunately, her AMPS was slightly higher than last night's +9. I know you asked me to be patient for a few cycles before drawing any safe conclusions, but what does it mean for now that her numbers are almost identical at +9 and at the preshots? (As you can imagine, my anxiety is through the roof right now!):nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting:
 
Hi Marje,
Thank you for taking an eye on Maggie ❤️
Unfortunately, her AMPS was slightly higher than last night's +9. I know you asked me to be patient for a few cycles before drawing any safe conclusions, but what does it mean for now that her numbers are almost identical at +9 and at the preshots? (As you can imagine, my anxiety is through the roof right now!):nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting:
Take a deep breath. Remember normal numbers are 50-120. Just hold this drop a week and if she’s lost the green nadirs, we will increase. Don’t panic. It’s normal to go up and around a dose.

This is another con of SLGS. If they earn back-to-back reductions, it’s likely the depot. Under TR, we wouldn’t reduce again unless kitty dropped below 40 but with SLGS, there is no consideration given to the effects of the depot.
 
Take a deep breath. Remember normal numbers are 50-120. Just hold this drop a week and if she’s lost the green nadirs, we will increase. Don’t panic. It’s normal to go up and around a dose.

This is another con of SLGS. If they earn back-to-back reductions, it’s likely the depot. Under TR, we wouldn’t reduce again unless kitty dropped below 40 but with SLGS, there is no consideration given to the effects of the depot.
Thank you for explaining. ❤️ I know I probably sound like a broken record lately, but this whole process still makes me second-guess everything. I really appreciate your patience and guidance.
 
Thank you for explaining. ❤️ I know I probably sound like a broken record lately, but this whole process still makes me second-guess everything. I really appreciate your patience and guidance.
You’re welcome. It’s ok because I know it’s stressful to see greens and then not and we’ve altered what you were doing so that’s added stress.

I don’t want to stall her progress but want to keep her safe.
 
Take a deep breath. Remember normal numbers are 50-120. Just hold this drop a week and if she’s lost the green nadirs, we will increase. Don’t panic. It’s normal to go up and around a dose.

This is another con of SLGS. If they earn back-to-back reductions, it’s likely the depot. Under TR, we wouldn’t reduce again unless kitty dropped below 40 but with SLGS, there is no consideration given to the effects of the depot.
Maggie was only diagnosed in November 2025, so wouldn’t 50 be the threshold (not 40, since under a year since diagnosis?)
Just want to clarify for Hellen for future reference
 
Maggie was only diagnosed in November 2025, so wouldn’t 50 be the threshold (not 40, since under a year since diagnosis?)
Just want to clarify for Hellen for future reference
Yes, normally but I’m talking about back-to-back reductions. Let’s say a newly diagnosed kitty on TR is on 2u and drops to 48 on the AM cycle. The CG reduces the dose to 1.75u on the PM cycle but kitty drops to 45. We wouldn’t reduce the dose the next morning because we don’t want to take back-to-back reductions. However, if during that PM cycle, the kitty dropped to 38, we’d take another reduction in the morning for safety.
 
Yes, normally but I’m talking about back-to-back reductions. Let’s say a newly diagnosed kitty on TR is on 2u and drops to 48 on the AM cycle. The CG reduces the dose to 1.75u on the PM cycle but kitty drops to 45. We wouldn’t reduce the dose the next morning because we don’t want to take back-to-back reductions. However, if during that PM cycle, the kitty dropped to 38, we’d take another reduction in the morning for safety.
Ok got it. Thanks! 😊
 
Back
Top