06/05 Mowgli AMPS 397 PMPS 256 +2 200 +4 117

AmandaE

Member Since 2019
06/04 Condo

I will be away this weekend Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. I will be able to do Friday AM and Sunday PM but my BIL is going to do the rest. I had him over last night and he did really well giving Mowgli his shot. (He couldn’t believe how little he needed)

Mowgli isn’t really doing anything crazy (or anything at all) on this dose (0.5u) so I’m thinking I will keep it for the weekend. I’m fairly sure I’ll have to go back up to 0.75u when we return.

What do you guys think?
 
Nice you can count on your BIL for the shots! :)
Enjoy your day!
Have a great day Lyane! Yes I am so glad that he has offered to help. I might see after he handles this weekend if he would be comfortable handling our camping trip.

It’s a lot though. He has 4 very young children so I’ll feel it out :)
 
I’m Very lucky :)
Yes you are! I sure wish I had some help even just once in a while.

images
 
Since he is still new to this dose, it is a little hard to tell. If he stays in these kind of numbers you should be okay to hold the dose. If he starts getting into low blues before you leave you should probably reduce to 0.25 units.
 
Since he is still new to this dose, it is a little hard to tell. If he stays in these kind of numbers you should be okay to hold the dose. If he starts getting into low blues before you leave you should probably reduce to 0.25 units.
I only have tonight and tomorrow to test so hopefully we see the pattern soon. Tonight I will try to stay up for a +5 and see if I can get a picture of the middleish of his curve.
 
If you take a look at Gabby's SS, I would reduce her dose when I was travelling. In part, this was because Gabby wouldn't allow anyone except me to test. My cat sitter had to shoot blind. If your BIL is not available to test, I would see how the 0.5u dose is doing between now and when you leave. If numbers are trending down and you're worried, reduce the dose. Otherwise, I'd keep it where it is, even if Mowgli is running a bit higher than usual -- it's better to have your kitty run a bit high than you to be constantly worried that numbers will tank.
 
If you take a look at Gabby's SS, I would reduce her dose when I was travelling. In part, this was because Gabby wouldn't allow anyone except me to test. My cat sitter had to shoot blind. If your BIL is not available to test, I would see how the 0.5u dose is doing between now and when you leave. If numbers are trending down and you're worried, reduce the dose. Otherwise, I'd keep it where it is, even if Mowgli is running a bit higher than usual -- it's better to have your kitty run a bit high than you to be constantly worried that numbers will tank.
I’ve had a look through your spreadsheet before from advice you’ve given to other members going on vacation:oops: ... creepin’

I’ll definitely watch Mowgli and if he starts getting some downward motion going I will lower his dose. But if he stays on the same path as last night I will feel fine to leave him at 0.5u for the two nights I’m away. I definitely feel confident 0.75u is too much while I’m away ... he’s given me a couple late nights on that dose ;)

BIL won’t be testing.
 
Good luck with the dosing situation. I know that you will figure it all out. You are very fortunate to have the help. Try and enjoy your time away. Have fun!:)
 
Back
Top