06/05 Boomer PMBG 56 no shooting tonight +16 up to 90

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Good morning everyone!
Boomer has had 3 consectutive shots at 1.25 so my prediction for today is that he'll be green by +5 or +6 and will stay green for the rest of the day. Boomer....let's earn a Mr Green for today BUT mid to high greens are quite ok! You don't have a prove a point by dropping lower! cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 06/05 Boomer AMPS 133

Boomer is lookin' good! It'll be interesting to see if he follows your prediction - and hopefully he'll keep it safe for you. Have a great day, guys!
 
Re: 06/05 Boomer AMPS 133

I can't believe what his levels were just 3 weeks ago and he was getting 3.5 units and not responding. Now he's getting 1.25 units and numbers are much better! And...the possibility exists that he may go low enough today that he earns another .25 decrease! Go Boomer!
 
Re: 06/05 Boomer AMPS 133

It's a combination of good food, good insulin, and good care that's bringing his #s down. Just remember that every time you remove a shot it'll drain the shed, which may or may not result in higher #s. It's never a guarantee that not shooting will not raise the #s. I understand that there are times that not shooting is best at times, and you're doing a great job with his care. Keep up the excellent work, and I hope that he gives you a nice surf today. Have a great day, guys!
 
Re: 06/05 Boomer AMPS 133, +3 142

Hi guys .. it's exciting to see boomer doing so well!! I hope you get those greens today like you are expecting :mrgreen: have a great day guys!
 
Re: 06/05 Boomer +7.5 54 +9.5 59 +11 65

Holding in the greens at 65.
Usually he drops down between +10 and +12 so the drop may still be coming. Will see at PM shot time but I'm guessing no insulin for Boomer tonight.
He doesn't seem to like more than 3 shots in a row lol
 
Re: 06/05 Boomer PMBG 56 no shooting tonight

BG 56 no shot tonight.
Has he earned a reduction for tomorrow? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 06/05 Boomer PMBG 56 no shooting tonight

nope - he needs that BG test below 50 before you reduce. i'd come back tomorrow at 1.25u again.

looking good, though.
 
Re: 06/05 Boomer PMBG 56 no shooting tonight

I agree with Julie, depending upon her numbers tomorrow morning that is, of course. You don't want to reduce too quickly. Patience and all that. Boomer is looking great. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 06/05 Boomer PMBG 56 no shooting tonight

He is developing quite a pattern; I hit it right on the nose with my prediction this morning. lol
He's up to 79 now since he ate 2 hours ago.
1.25 tomorrow morning it will be!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top