06/05 Aries Amps 192-Still new here

AriesCat

Member Since 2020
Hi Friends,
Hoping I can get more of an understanding. I know when you first start home testing you shouldn't shot if the BG is less than 200. Today was my 9th day since I started home testing. Aries was diagnosed on May 20th, 2020. At what point should I lower that to not giving her shot with BG under 150? Today's AMPS was 192 so I didn't give her insulin, but then her numbers went up to the highest they've been thus far. Does anyone have any advice?

Thanks so much!
 
Hi, I think you could start to lower your preshot number now gradually.
I think you could safely shoot under 170 as long as you can monitor that cycle., and as long as you have some high carb honey/karo and lots of test strips.. But what I would do is get a +2 to start with to see how Aries is going and then test from there. If you are concerned, post and ask for help.

If you get a preshot over 150 but under 170 stall, don’t feed and test again in 20 minutes to see if the BG is rising. Also post and ask for assistance. Put something like..”stalling BG xx PLEASE HELP in the subject line to gain attention.

She’s doing well and I’m glad to see you are getting some tests in during the pm cycle. Try and get one in there every day if you can
 
Back
Top