AriesCat
Member Since 2020
Hi Friends,
Hoping I can get more of an understanding. I know when you first start home testing you shouldn't shot if the BG is less than 200. Today was my 9th day since I started home testing. Aries was diagnosed on May 20th, 2020. At what point should I lower that to not giving her shot with BG under 150? Today's AMPS was 192 so I didn't give her insulin, but then her numbers went up to the highest they've been thus far. Does anyone have any advice?
Thanks so much!
Hoping I can get more of an understanding. I know when you first start home testing you shouldn't shot if the BG is less than 200. Today was my 9th day since I started home testing. Aries was diagnosed on May 20th, 2020. At what point should I lower that to not giving her shot with BG under 150? Today's AMPS was 192 so I didn't give her insulin, but then her numbers went up to the highest they've been thus far. Does anyone have any advice?
Thanks so much!