06/04 Mowgli AMPS 317 PMPS 259

AmandaE

Member Since 2019
06/03 Condo

Hey guys!

I’ve been having better luck with side shots and I kind of attribute Mowgli’s recent reduction to them! I have a feeling though, that this reduction will be a failed one

That being said: I’m heading away to a wedding this weekend and my brother in law is available to take over Mowgli’s dosing - he will not be testing.

Do you think that I should just have my BIL carry on over the weekend with 0.5u ? Or would you recommend halving the dose to 0.25u?

Should I ask again on Thursday? Once we have more data on the 0.5u dose?

BIL will be over a couple nights this week so I can show him the whole side show :D

Vacations are such a conundrum. We still don’t know what we will do with Mowgli for our camping trip in July... a pet sitter will cost $400 for 10 days! That’s where we’re leaning though. I do have a friend who said she might be able to watch him but she works 12 hour days and will be away for about 13-14hrs because of travel to work so I don’t think he could have a normal dosing schedule. Is there anyway that could work?

For our two weeks in August we have decided to take Mowgli with us - we’re going home to Nova Scotia and will be with family so we will be brats and make them accommodate us! Poor Nyx gets left behind. I’m relieved about this so we don’t have to backslide on his progress. I will be asking for advice on this closer to departure.

Ugh. I know I have to have a life too but seriously, I don’t even want to go on vacation and risk some sort of backslide. :facepalm:

Whewph... long post here.

Hope everyone has a great day :D
 
I'm sure you'll get some good advice on how much to lower Mowgli's dose for this weekend. He's not a big diver but you never know and it's best to err on the side of caution especially with no testing.

I have a vet tech coming to test and shoot Leo when we go away in a few weeks and my sister will be staying here with him but no testing unless I can convince her... but I'm not counting on it.
So I plan on lowering the dose, just not sure by how much.

Glad you've decided to bring him with you to NS. :bighug:
 
What day are you leaving? If you are going to lower his dose you should do it the day before to drain the depot. If you are leaving Saturday, you can ask again Thursday to give more time to see what he does with this dose.
 
I know the feeling about leaving them, cant hardly do it unless dh is home but then he misses out on things
My granddaughters are coming in sept and want to go to legoland but dh qould have to stay home, no sitter I've found can test bella, I've showed 1 but...
 
I'm sure you'll get some good advice on how much to lower Mowgli's dose for this weekend. He's not a big diver but you never know and it's best to err on the side of caution especially with no testing.

I have a vet tech coming to test and shoot Leo when we go away in a few weeks and my sister will be staying here with him but no testing unless I can convince her... but I'm not counting on it.
So I plan on lowering the dose, just not sure by how much.

Glad you've decided to bring him with you to NS. :bighug:

You had mentioned using a vet tech! I still haven't called about it, but I actually don't even think that $44 is a lot to ask someone to stop by twice a day.... I think it's a fair rate... it just adds up SO quickly!

I will see how Mowgli does on the 0.5u, so far he isn't going too crazy with it so we may be able to keep it for the weekend... otherwise I would have to lower to 0.25 which I think would be hard for a stand in to shoot properly. I don't understand why no one wants to test the BG levels of our kitties ;) :D

I am also glad I finally resolved myself to bring Mowgli too NS... he hates flying / driving but it will be worth it he can see my mom and his sister again and meet BFs family :)
 
What day are you leaving? If you are going to lower his dose you should do it the day before to drain the depot. If you are leaving Saturday, you can ask again Thursday to give more time to see what he does with this dose.
I'm leaving Friday but will be able to do his morning shot. My BIL will provide Friday pm, Saturday am/pm and Sunday am. This dose change came at kind of an inconvenient time for testing whether or not it's a safe dose for the weekend ... of course :rolleyes:
 
I know the feeling about leaving them, cant hardly do it unless dh is home but then he misses out on things
My granddaughters are coming in sept and want to go to legoland but dh qould have to stay home, no sitter I've found can test bella, I've showed 1 but...
So frustrating that there is no one around that is capable of properly testing Bella... I am fighting myself not to make excuses for bowing out of our camping trip but my BF is really looking forward to it and we had booked everything before Mowgli was diagnosed sooooo....

It sucks that your DH would have to stay home but I think you should still go with your granddaughters... Girls day out?
 
upload_2019-6-4_14-10-57.jpeg
 
Back
Top