hellen_maggie
Member Since 2025
? - 31/03 Need guidance for Maggie
Hi everyone,
I really need some guidance with Maggie’s dosing. The last few cycles have been more stable, with a gentler curve. For example, today’s cycle: AMPS 308, +2 257, +4 196, +6 178.
For context, we reduced her dose from 0.40U to 0.30U on 04/04, after she dropped below 90 three times. But, in the cycles following the reduction her nadirs have been consistently higher than I would like. Last night in particular, she stayed above 250 throughout the cycle, which makes me wonder if the current dose is not enough. This doesn’t seem like a typical bounce to me, as she didn’t drop very low in the previous two cycles. It feels more like the dose may not be enough, but I don’t want to rush into increasing too soon. According to the protocol, I understand that I should hold the dose a bit longer, especially considering we are still in the process of a food transition (reducing higher-carb food), which I know can influence her glucose levels. At the moment, I feel a bit stuck and unsure whether I should continue holding or start considering an increase. I’m also not sure how to interpret these more stable cycles (with slightly lower preshots but higher nadirs) and whether this should be considered progress or not. I feel a bit confused trying to read the pattern.
Any advice would be greatly appreciated. @Bandit's Mom , I would really appreciate your thoughts on this.
Thank you so much for your help and support
Safe surfing, kitties!
Hi everyone,
I really need some guidance with Maggie’s dosing. The last few cycles have been more stable, with a gentler curve. For example, today’s cycle: AMPS 308, +2 257, +4 196, +6 178.
For context, we reduced her dose from 0.40U to 0.30U on 04/04, after she dropped below 90 three times. But, in the cycles following the reduction her nadirs have been consistently higher than I would like. Last night in particular, she stayed above 250 throughout the cycle, which makes me wonder if the current dose is not enough. This doesn’t seem like a typical bounce to me, as she didn’t drop very low in the previous two cycles. It feels more like the dose may not be enough, but I don’t want to rush into increasing too soon. According to the protocol, I understand that I should hold the dose a bit longer, especially considering we are still in the process of a food transition (reducing higher-carb food), which I know can influence her glucose levels. At the moment, I feel a bit stuck and unsure whether I should continue holding or start considering an increase. I’m also not sure how to interpret these more stable cycles (with slightly lower preshots but higher nadirs) and whether this should be considered progress or not. I feel a bit confused trying to read the pattern.
Any advice would be greatly appreciated. @Bandit's Mom , I would really appreciate your thoughts on this.
Thank you so much for your help and support
Safe surfing, kitties!