? 06/04 Maggie AMPS 308, +2 257, +4 196, +6 178, Need guidance with dosing

hellen_maggie

Member Since 2025
? - 31/03 Need guidance for Maggie

Hi everyone,
I really need some guidance with Maggie’s dosing. The last few cycles have been more stable, with a gentler curve. For example, today’s cycle: AMPS 308, +2 257, +4 196, +6 178.
For context, we reduced her dose from 0.40U to 0.30U on 04/04, after she dropped below 90 three times. But, in the cycles following the reduction her nadirs have been consistently higher than I would like. Last night in particular, she stayed above 250 throughout the cycle, which makes me wonder if the current dose is not enough. This doesn’t seem like a typical bounce to me, as she didn’t drop very low in the previous two cycles. It feels more like the dose may not be enough, but I don’t want to rush into increasing too soon. According to the protocol, I understand that I should hold the dose a bit longer, especially considering we are still in the process of a food transition (reducing higher-carb food), which I know can influence her glucose levels. At the moment, I feel a bit stuck and unsure whether I should continue holding or start considering an increase. I’m also not sure how to interpret these more stable cycles (with slightly lower preshots but higher nadirs) and whether this should be considered progress or not. I feel a bit confused trying to read the pattern.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated. @Bandit's Mom , I would really appreciate your thoughts on this.


Thank you so much for your help and support ❤️
Safe surfing, kitties!
 
It's easy to get addicted to greens and get impatient when you don't see them as often or as much. We've all been there!

But like you pointed out, with the food transition underway, it is better to err on the side of caution. You're also taking reductions in multiples of 0.10U (vs 0.25U).

Let's give her 6 cycles after the last green to clear any bounce and see where she lands. :-)
 
Back
Top