06/04 Furball +10.75=264 AMPS=257 +3.25=242 +5.5=289

Status
Not open for further replies.
Furball....yellow is nice on you but blue would be much prettier! Work it Furball!
Glad she's feeling well and is happy Carla! Have a good day.
 
I am happy Furball is feeling good.

Come on sweet girl, show momma bean some blue!!
 
It looks like I gave a fur shot thing morning. I did smell insulin, but I was hoping it was just a drop left on the syringe.

I got another pen for Furball today. The one I'm using expired last month. I don't think her yellows are from the old pen though. I think I just haven't hit a good dose and I keep giving fur shots. It's hard to get back into the habit of shooting after a year and a half of not giving shots. I used the discount card that was mentioned on the board and thought I'd be paying $10. It came up to $0. I was very surprised, but it was a good surprise.
 
Bummer on the furshot (or partial). I used to give the occasional furshot even after doing it for 5 years. :arghh:

I think you are right on Furball needing more juice. We have seen that you have to be a bit more aggressive with kitties returning from the falls (as you are doing), and possible even go higher than her previous dose.

Awesome deal on the pen. :cool:
 
Sending bushelsful of vines for Furball let's hope soon-to-be affinity for greens and blues again. When Sootie was diagnosed, it had been a couple of years since doing injections with her bff and mentor Hoppy. It was a little bit like learning to walk again. I ended up getting a slightly longer syringe bc Sootie was more adipose-y than Hoppy.
❤❤❤
 
Work that new juice, Furball! What a great deal on the pen! I have an inkling of what you are going through beginning insulin again. But in my case it's the change of syringe that throws me off.

Have a good evening, Carla. And don't forget to put a dollar in the basket (or coffee mug, or whatever) every time you give a fur shot. At the end of the year you can buy yourself a little gift (hopefully not a big gift).

Hugs and scritches,
 
Wow, A pen for $0!!! That is awesome! I have been very happy getting mine for $10, but zero is even better!

I am sorry Carla, I have been so off the board and inattentive that I did not even notice that you had to start insulin again. You are always so attentive and supportive for Taffy & me, and I am not reciprocating!!! Well, I will try to be better now! I am glad Furball seems to be feeling good. What is it that bumped him out of remission?

I hope she comes down for you, gently!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top