? 06/03 Henry AMPS 110 +3.5 74 +5.5 74 PMPS 87 +3.5 76 +5.5

AM preshots are pretty stubborn. They like to be blue. You're seeing a few numbers in the high 60s but maybe you'd want to think about an increase back to 1.25?
 
Katherine do mean high 90's?
I was looking for how low this dose was taking Henry recently, and saw that on 5/30 in the AM he got a 69 and on 6/2 PM he got a 67. Otherwise all of the other numbers are higher. That's what made me think he could use just a tad more juice.
 
I was looking for how low this dose was taking Henry recently, and saw that on 5/30 in the AM he got a 69 and on 6/2 PM he got a 67. Otherwise all of the other numbers are higher. That's what made me think he could use just a tad more juice.

Ok, To be honest I was thinking increase that's why I put out the statement "ANY THOUGHTS"

I am going to increase to 1.125 @ AMPS tomorrow 06/04

We'll see what this does for him

If this dose is still a little weak then 1.250

But I will give the 1.125 does a week or so


Thank You for your reply
 
Ok, To be honest I was thinking increase that's why I put out the statement "ANY THOUGHTS"

I going to increase to 1.125 @ AMPS tomorrow 06/04

We'll see what this does for him

If this dose is still a little weak then 1.250

But I will give the 1.125 does a week or so


Thank You for your reply
No problem. I should add that generally it's advised to increase in .25 unit increments, but then if the cat doesn't take reductions well, then you can shave the dose by .125. I'd go back to 1.25 if I were you as Henry was seeing better numbers on that dose than 1.125, but you know him better than me. :)
 
No problem. I should add that generally it's advised to increase in .25 unit increments, but then if the cat doesn't take reductions well, then you can shave the dose by .125. I'd go back to 1.25 if I were you as Henry was seeing better numbers on that dose than 1.125, but you know him better than me. :)


Here is my current thoughts about the pancreas:

If the insulin dosage is somewhat inline with Henry requirements for normal levels the endocrine system send signals to the pancreas that the levels of insulin are good (take a break)

So what I'm trying to say the pancreas can enjoy the ride because of normal levels but if the levels rise the endocrine system will make a demand on the pancreas to secrete insulin

As you reduce the insulin and the numbers remain somewhat near the previous dosage numbers this will wake up the pancreas from it's dormant state (That is if the pancreas is able to handle the load requirements)
 
Back
Top