Katherine do mean high 90's?AM preshots are pretty stubborn. They like to be blue. You're seeing a few numbers in the high 60s but maybe you'd want to think about an increase back to 1.25?
I was looking for how low this dose was taking Henry recently, and saw that on 5/30 in the AM he got a 69 and on 6/2 PM he got a 67. Otherwise all of the other numbers are higher. That's what made me think he could use just a tad more juice.Katherine do mean high 90's?
I was looking for how low this dose was taking Henry recently, and saw that on 5/30 in the AM he got a 69 and on 6/2 PM he got a 67. Otherwise all of the other numbers are higher. That's what made me think he could use just a tad more juice.
No problem. I should add that generally it's advised to increase in .25 unit increments, but then if the cat doesn't take reductions well, then you can shave the dose by .125. I'd go back to 1.25 if I were you as Henry was seeing better numbers on that dose than 1.125, but you know him better than me.Ok, To be honest I was thinking increase that's why I put out the statement "ANY THOUGHTS"
I going to increase to 1.125 @ AMPS tomorrow 06/04
We'll see what this does for him
If this dose is still a little weak then 1.250
But I will give the 1.125 does a week or so
Thank You for your reply
No problem. I should add that generally it's advised to increase in .25 unit increments, but then if the cat doesn't take reductions well, then you can shave the dose by .125. I'd go back to 1.25 if I were you as Henry was seeing better numbers on that dose than 1.125, but you know him better than me.![]()