Angela & Blackie & 3 Others
Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=119681&p=1250798#p1250798
Recap of yesterday's #s:
AMPS 162, 1.25u, 40g Evo 95% C&T, Zobaline
+1 98 - 39g Evo 95% C&T
+2 75
+9.5 124
PMPS 99, 1.25u, 40g Evo 95% C&T, Zobaline
+1 100 - 39g Evo 95% C&T
+3 76
WCR: All is well with Blackie. No, she wasn't overweight. She may have been a tiny bit underweight. The balance between food and weight is a fine line. I have been working with food amounts to maintain a healthy weight, and hopefully not influence her #s in a negative way. In the past, she's hit the plateau of 1u, and seemed like she wasn't going to budge. We've been having a roller coaster affect of raising and lowering doses, which I totally understand as it's based on the Tight Regulation Protocol, however, I figured there has to be a different way to do this. Since food affects #s, I decided to work with it instead of the dose amounts to see I could possibly get her past that 1u plateau, and bring her dose amount further down the scale, as long as she maintains #s between 50-120 for 7 days in order to earn a dose reduction. I'm paying attention to the caloric aspect of the food, and have been using the formula to get a general idea of how much food and calories she needs each day. If this doesn't work out, then at least I know she's regulated at 1.25u, and 5.6 oz. of food a day. Just another trial and error method, is all.
Sending tons of healing vines, positive thoughts and prayers to whoever needs them.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=119681&p=1250798#p1250798
Recap of yesterday's #s:
AMPS 162, 1.25u, 40g Evo 95% C&T, Zobaline
+1 98 - 39g Evo 95% C&T
+2 75
+9.5 124
PMPS 99, 1.25u, 40g Evo 95% C&T, Zobaline
+1 100 - 39g Evo 95% C&T
+3 76
WCR: All is well with Blackie. No, she wasn't overweight. She may have been a tiny bit underweight. The balance between food and weight is a fine line. I have been working with food amounts to maintain a healthy weight, and hopefully not influence her #s in a negative way. In the past, she's hit the plateau of 1u, and seemed like she wasn't going to budge. We've been having a roller coaster affect of raising and lowering doses, which I totally understand as it's based on the Tight Regulation Protocol, however, I figured there has to be a different way to do this. Since food affects #s, I decided to work with it instead of the dose amounts to see I could possibly get her past that 1u plateau, and bring her dose amount further down the scale, as long as she maintains #s between 50-120 for 7 days in order to earn a dose reduction. I'm paying attention to the caloric aspect of the food, and have been using the formula to get a general idea of how much food and calories she needs each day. If this doesn't work out, then at least I know she's regulated at 1.25u, and 5.6 oz. of food a day. Just another trial and error method, is all.
Sending tons of healing vines, positive thoughts and prayers to whoever needs them.
MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.