06/03, AMPS 354, +3 196, +5,10 166, PMPS 354, +2 294, +4 256, +5.30 295

Today΄s AMPS 336, +3 163, +6 88.

Hi everyone,
I cannot see any pattern at all. The only thing that seems consistent is that she usually has big drops at +2 and +3 (except for yesterday’s night cycle). :confused::confused::confused:

Happy surfing, kitties! 💑💑💑
Hi Hellen, it’s good you are giving her snacks early in each cycle to try to flatten her curve.

Maggie is seeing green nadirs, so that’s a good thing! 🥰

She dropped under 90 and with SLGS you may want to consider lowering her dose.
But I would use the question mark in the drop-down menu of your title and put something like dosing advice needed so that others know that you need some help trying to figure out what to do.

I’m not qualified to give dosing advice, but I just wanted to pop in and give you some things to think about. It looks like Maggie is doing well.
How is she feeling and how is she eating these days?

Don’t forget to link your last post in your new post so that others can follow along easily.
Have a nice weekend 🥰
🐈🌊💗
 
Hi Hellen, it’s good you are giving her snacks early in each cycle to try to flatten her curve.

Maggie is seeing green nadirs, so that’s a good thing! 🥰

She dropped under 90 and with SLGS you may want to consider lowering her dose.
But I would use the question mark in the drop-down menu of your title and put something like dosing advice needed so that others know that you need some help trying to figure out what to do.

I’m not qualified to give dosing advice, but I just wanted to pop in and give you some things to think about. It looks like Maggie is doing well.
How is she feeling and how is she eating these days?

Don’t forget to link your last post in your new post so that others can follow along easily.
Have a nice weekend 🥰
🐈🌊💗
Ηi Staci, Thank you so much for taking the time to look at Maggie’s spreadsheet! 🥰

I’m really happy to see the green nadirs too and I hope it means she’s heading in the right direction. I’ve already linked my previous post so it’s easier to follow along.

Unfortunately, no matter what I try (I’ve experimented with several combinations of early snacks in the cycle), she still tends to drop very quickly at the beginning of the cycle. She’s definitely an acrobat! 😅

Regarding tonight’s PM cycle: I was initially planning not to reduce the dose since she only dropped to 88 today and the SLGS reduction point is 90, so it felt very borderline. However, when I got a PMPS of 198 (which is the lowest for us so far) I got a bit nervous about shooting the full dose. I stalled for about 45 minutes and retested, she had come up slightly to 210 and I decided to give a reduced dose.

Maggie is otherwise feeling well and her appetite is very good.

Thank you again for your support, I really appreciate it!
Have a lovely weekend! 🥰
 
Ηi Staci, Thank you so much for taking the time to look at Maggie’s spreadsheet! 🥰

I’m really happy to see the green nadirs too and I hope it means she’s heading in the right direction. I’ve already linked my previous post so it’s easier to follow along.

Unfortunately, no matter what I try (I’ve experimented with several combinations of early snacks in the cycle), she still tends to drop very quickly at the beginning of the cycle. She’s definitely an acrobat! 😅

Regarding tonight’s PM cycle: I was initially planning not to reduce the dose since she only dropped to 88 today and the SLGS reduction point is 90, so it felt very borderline. However, when I got a PMPS of 198 (which is the lowest for us so far) I got a bit nervous about shooting the full dose. I stalled for about 45 minutes and retested, she had come up slightly to 210 and I decided to give a reduced dose.

Maggie is otherwise feeling well and her appetite is very good.

Thank you again for your support, I really appreciate it!
Have a lovely weekend! 🥰
I’m so sorry, I missed your link to the other day in your post. I must be exhausted and can’t read 🫣
You did it perfectly 🥰

Some kitties are bouncy for sure. My Ivy is too.
And sometimes that quiets down as they adjust to insulin and get to a good dose.
Hopefully over time you will get more comfortable with shooting lower preshot numbers.
The goal is to bring the entire curve into better overall BG.
And lower (but safe) preshot numbers tend to lead to flatter cycles for many kitties.

A preshot of 198 is very safe as long as you are home and can monitor. And you carbs on have to use if needed.
Take a look at other cats’ spreadsheets and see what preshots are being given insulin and how the cycle goes. It may help you to find more comfort.
And always ask for help if you need it!
Hope you both have a wonderful weekend 💕
 
I’m so sorry, I missed your link to the other day in your post. I must be exhausted and can’t read 🫣
You did it perfectly 🥰

Some kitties are bouncy for sure. My Ivy is too.
And sometimes that quiets down as they adjust to insulin and get to a good dose.
Hopefully over time you will get more comfortable with shooting lower preshot numbers.
The goal is to bring the entire curve into better overall BG.
And lower (but safe) preshot numbers tend to lead to flatter cycles for many kitties.

A preshot of 198 is very safe as long as you are home and can monitor. And you carbs on have to use if needed.
Take a look at other cats’ spreadsheets and see what preshots are being given insulin and how the cycle goes. It may help you to find more comfort.
And always ask for help if you need it!
Hope you both have a wonderful weekend 💕
No worries at all! We’re probably all a little sleep-deprived around here 😅 Thank you so much for taking the time to look and for your kind words.

Maggie definitely seems to enjoy her acrobatics at the beginning of the cycle! No matter what I try with early snacks, she still tends to drop quite fast.

Looking at tonight’s cycle so far, it seems that reducing the dose was probably the wrong decision on my part, since by +1.5 she’s already heading up. I think I just need to build more confidence with lower preshots. Since now, numbers like 198 feel a bit scary..Hopefully next time I’ll find the courage to shoot the full dose if the preshot is low and hopefully her early drops won’t be quite so dramatic then.

Thanks again for the support. I really appreciate it! Hope you and Ivy have a wonderful weekend too! 💕
 
No worries at all! We’re probably all a little sleep-deprived around here 😅 Thank you so much for taking the time to look and for your kind words.

Maggie definitely seems to enjoy her acrobatics at the beginning of the cycle! No matter what I try with early snacks, she still tends to drop quite fast.

Looking at tonight’s cycle so far, it seems that reducing the dose was probably the wrong decision on my part, since by +1.5 she’s already heading up. I think I just need to build more confidence with lower preshots. Since now, numbers like 198 feel a bit scary..Hopefully next time I’ll find the courage to shoot the full dose if the preshot is low and hopefully her early drops won’t be quite so dramatic then.

Thanks again for the support. I really appreciate it! Hope you and Ivy have a wonderful weekend too! 💕
It’s still very new for you, so it’s normal to feel as you do. It takes time and experience to gain the courage to shoot lower (for you) preshots.

You will get there in time! We are here to help you!
Have a calm night 💗
 
Did you change your spreadsheet recently? When I click on the link, all I get is a blank spreadsheet template. Without seeing the data, I cannot help.
 
That's not it. It looks like the link points to a template with no data in it.
@Wendy&Neko I opened also Maggie's spreadsheet and it appears blanc but if you scroll up all the data is there!
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot 2026-03-08 at 00.55.43.png
    Screenshot 2026-03-08 at 00.55.43.png
    577.6 KB · Views: 5
Up and to the left and I found it. Thanks @Blanche . No idea why the spreadsheet did that. :banghead:

Good for you on shooting the full (new) dose tonight. I'm curious to see if she still drops fast on the new dose.
Ηi Wendy,
Just to clarify, I didn’t reduce the dose because she dropped to 88. Since I’ve noticed in the past that the 0.50 dose doesn’t seem to hold her very well (she doesn’t get into the numbers we’d like), I decided to overlook the reduction this time since it was very borderline (88 with the SLGS reduction point being 90) and continue with 0.75. Last night I did give a reduced dose, but that was only because the PMPS was quite low for me to feel comfortable shooting the full dose. Today I went back to 0.75. Do you think that was the wrong choice? I’d really appreciate your thoughts 🙏
 
Ηi Wendy,
Just to clarify, I didn’t reduce the dose because she dropped to 88. Since I’ve noticed in the past that the 0.50 dose doesn’t seem to hold her very well (she doesn’t get into the numbers we’d like), I decided to overlook the reduction this time since it was very borderline (88 with the SLGS reduction point being 90) and continue with 0.75. Last night I did give a reduced dose, but that was only because the PMPS was quite low for me to feel comfortable shooting the full dose. Today I went back to 0.75. Do you think that was the wrong choice? I’d really appreciate your thoughts 🙏
Hi Hellen,
How is Maggie today? I didn't see any updates and I thought "no news, good news" but I want to check <3
 
Back
Top