MissyCat6
Member
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/05-30-mrs-jones-amps-396-5-334-query-re-pm-shot.290609/
Hello! Previous thread posted above and spreadsheet is up to date. Thank you for your previous feedback. I am still in custom dosing recommendation with the guidance last week to try 1.0 iu for 3 days. From the spreadsheet you can tell we tried to do that but we had to intervene/adjust with several lows. Thank you for the cautious feedback that based on the data, 1.0 iu may be too much especially since we've switched to Weruva no carb phos focus wet. We have been holding the dose of 0.75. This is really the first time we haven't jumped too much over a few days. However, after her sensor change on Friday, she was high all day yesterday. She is however eating her wet food and we are noticed her gluc coming down this morning. I will continue to keep the dose at 0.75 to avoid the jumping around mentioned/cautioned on in previous posts.
Two questions:
1. is the high yesterday a bounce from the 1.0 iu lows last week?
2. Any questions we can ask our vet next week about dosing? We didn't get a chance to consult on Friday with the sensor change.
Also, I recognize from the previous Moderator feedback, there is reluctance to provide any guidance when we are custom dosing. However, any guidance is still appreciated and I think we are in a better position now to follow SLGS especially with the 0.75 and wet food. Thanks again!
Hello! Previous thread posted above and spreadsheet is up to date. Thank you for your previous feedback. I am still in custom dosing recommendation with the guidance last week to try 1.0 iu for 3 days. From the spreadsheet you can tell we tried to do that but we had to intervene/adjust with several lows. Thank you for the cautious feedback that based on the data, 1.0 iu may be too much especially since we've switched to Weruva no carb phos focus wet. We have been holding the dose of 0.75. This is really the first time we haven't jumped too much over a few days. However, after her sensor change on Friday, she was high all day yesterday. She is however eating her wet food and we are noticed her gluc coming down this morning. I will continue to keep the dose at 0.75 to avoid the jumping around mentioned/cautioned on in previous posts.
Two questions:
1. is the high yesterday a bounce from the 1.0 iu lows last week?
2. Any questions we can ask our vet next week about dosing? We didn't get a chance to consult on Friday with the sensor change.
Also, I recognize from the previous Moderator feedback, there is reluctance to provide any guidance when we are custom dosing. However, any guidance is still appreciated and I think we are in a better position now to follow SLGS especially with the 0.75 and wet food. Thanks again!