06/02 Boomer PMPS 126 shot 1.5 +2 166 +4 140

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 06/02 Boomer AMPS 238 194 at +4

Hi guys .. you can do it! Lots of support and help is always around here so you're never alone .. Before you know it, you'll be shooting mid greens without batting an eye! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 06/02 Boomer AMPS 238 194 at +4 144 at +7

Hi Judy,

Looks like you may have to make that decision again at PMPS. Good luck, Peter is right - you won't be alone.

Take care and we'll be watching to see what you decide. Isn't it great that Boomer has gone from 3.5u Bid to 1.5u Sid and is still in the blue.

Anne
 
Re: 06/02 Boomer AMPS 238 194 at +4 144 at +7

Yes i think you might be right....I will need to convince myself to shoot :)
I hate it when he's at these levels at PM; AM I could convince myself to shoot knowing either my husband or I can monitor him. Nights are difficult.
 
Re: 06/02 Boomer 122 at +10 may need help in +1.5

And Boomer is at 122 at +10 and he's usually lower than this at PMPS so I may need help making the decision!
Does giving .5 units do anything at all if he normally gets 1.5 but I shy away from shooting because he is in the 120s/130s or lower?
 
Re: 06/02 Boomer AMPS 238 down to 122 at +10

If you're home tonight and have all your supplies, I'd shoot it! You've shot a higher dose with him at 158 before and he just surfed along. I know it's really scary when they start off so low, but Lantus is really nice in that it doesn't tend to cause big drops. i think you'll find Boomer will get flatter when you shoot low. I tried to think of shooting blue as letting the healing happen. :-D

Good luck tonight, whatever you decide! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 06/02 Boomer AMPS 238 down to 122 at +10

.5U is better than nothing, but 1U or 1.5 is even better. :-D If Boomer is about the same or a bit higher, you should be able to shoot the whole dose. When you start lower you'll have a much flatter cycle.

Good luck with the decision. You can always delay without feeding again and test 20 minutes later to see if he's coming up.
 
Re: 06/02 Boomer AMPS 238 down to 122 at +10 126 at PMPS

ok well he's about the same as last night at this time.
But I trust your advise. And I will give 1.5!

Trying to update his spreadsheet; seems to be a problem I've updated the "world" one but it's not transferring over to the US one.
 
Re: 06/02 Boomer AMPS 238 down to 122 at +10 126 at PMPS

Did you get any early in the cycle tests? When you shoot your lowest ever it's a good idea to get a +1 and a +2 to see what the cycle is looking like.

Both the World and US tabs seem to be up to date to your PMPS.
 
Re: 06/02 Boomer AMPS 238 down to 122 at +10 126 at PMPS

Just tested now at +2 166.
Yes it took quite a while but it did finally update
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top