06/01 Boomer PMBG 113

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 06/01 Boomer AMPS 175 thinking of 1.5??????

I think reducing the dose so that you can shoot the same amount twice a day would be a good idea as that is how Lantus works best. Go with your instincts. 1.50 sounds good. Go for it.
 
Re: 06/01 Boomer AMPS 175

Do you have any other morning cycle tests yet?
I only have another hour before I have to go to work so I can't look in on you, but I hope Boomer has a nice flat cycle.
 
Re: 06/01 Boomer AMPS 175

Well that's flat alright. Keep surfing those blues, Boomer.
 
Re: 06/01 Boomer AMPS 175

i'll be curious to see if Boomer does the same "slide into pm" that he's done the last couple of nights. it would be good if he could have the same shot every 12 hrs. hoping the 1.5u will let you do that.
 
Re: 06/01 Boomer AMPS 175 +6 133 +9 149

Staying in the Blue today. Likely because of no insulin last night and a smaller dose this morning.
 
Re: 06/01 Boomer AMPS 175 +6 133 +9 149 PMPS 128

So Boomer is at 128 right now and should be eating then shooting. I think I will delay his dinner for 30-60 minutes and retest to see if he comes up a bit. I know its likely perfectly safe to shoot at 128 but it's a wee bit lower than what I'm used to and his levels don't seem to go up a lot after his meal.
 
Well he went from 128 at what was supposed to be shooting time to 113 an hour later and if I delay shot any more I won't be able to shoot before I go to work tomorrow. So once again Boomer gets 0 insulin!
 
Nice blue cycle for Boomer today! Some Lantus (and Levemir) kitties will do a second dip at the end of their cycle, where they go down a bit again at the end, although not as low as their nadir. That 128 might have been a double dip, because Boomer had gone up to 149 earlier. It's perfectly fine to shoot a double dip.

When you delay, it's best to do a 20-30 minute delay, because when they are hungry, BG's can drop and give you an unshootable number.

Hope the photo shoot went well today.
 
Thanks Wendy!
It was actually about 40 or 45 minutes. I was afraid his levels would keep going down plus the insulin would kick in within a couple of hours.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top