05/30 Kitty PMPS 106 +2 97 +3 71 +4 69

It looks like you've got an autofeeder set up. How late in the cycle are you giving your cat the last meal/snack?

Kitty's mid-cycle numbers are wonderful! If you're not already doing so, you may want to experiment with giving a snack at around +8 or +9. The food may help to stimulate her pancreas which, in turn, will lower the pre-shot numbers.
 
Alright, let me try to explain this again. She will not eat consistently from the autofeeder at specific times. If I put a meal/snack in the autofeeder for +1.5 and then have it rotate to a new meal/snack at lets say +3.5 for example, she may just miss out on the +1.5 meal because sometimes she doesn't touch the food until much later and once it rotates to the next meal she no longer has access to that food in the previous meal. So if it rotates to the +3.5 meal and she hasn't touched the +1.5 meal then she just doesn't get to eat the food from +1.5. With that being said, the only solution to that problem was to put all the food, other than the preshot meal which she gets separately not in the autofeeder, in the +1.5 meal and then just let her graze on it all day until +10 when the autofeeder is set to rotate to an empty section so that she doesn't eat for the last 2 hours of the cycle. She will not always eat when I want her to, for example, last night I wanted her to eat a snack at +4, I put her in front of the food, she would not eat, she only eats when she is hungry. Yesterday, AM cycle, she had all the food gone by +4. Today, AM cycle, there is still a bit of food left right now and it is +7.5. So she might have a snack today at +8 or +9, or maybe she wont, it all just depends if she is hungry or not.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top