Judy and Boomer
Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 139 shooting 1.25u
Couldn't believe Boomer was 50 yesterday at +6! And only 3 cycles into this reduced dose! The bounce happened rather quickly; usually it takes a cycle for it to kick in. We'll see what he does today.
Boomer ate most of his overnight fuds; he even ate about half of his +6. But he did leave a bit of his +9. He weights 16.2 lbs and really could lose some weight! But he sleeps all day and I can't get him interested in playing. I'm thinking of allowing Boomer and Allen back into the basement just so that he gets some exercise climbing the stairs!
Allen was CPC last night! I do think he's starting to feel better; he's getting used to the double dose of diazoxide and he had several poops yesterday morning. He's lost more weight of course and is now down to 9 lbs. I gave him turkey pate for breffis and he didn't eat much of it but then tried a dish of ff chicken and he ate quite a bit of it and then ate a bit of the turkey pate. Today I've snuck one of his kidney disease fuds into the +6 auto feeder dish; ssshhh don't let him know
It's another hot day here but rain/storms are supposed to move in this afternoon and the temperatures should be lower for the rest of the week.
Today's wildlife picture is one of my favourites from this spring and is a bird that I photographed for the first time this spring; it is a Warbling Vireo.
Good morning!
AMPS 139 shooting 1.25u
Couldn't believe Boomer was 50 yesterday at +6! And only 3 cycles into this reduced dose! The bounce happened rather quickly; usually it takes a cycle for it to kick in. We'll see what he does today.
Boomer ate most of his overnight fuds; he even ate about half of his +6. But he did leave a bit of his +9. He weights 16.2 lbs and really could lose some weight! But he sleeps all day and I can't get him interested in playing. I'm thinking of allowing Boomer and Allen back into the basement just so that he gets some exercise climbing the stairs!
Allen was CPC last night! I do think he's starting to feel better; he's getting used to the double dose of diazoxide and he had several poops yesterday morning. He's lost more weight of course and is now down to 9 lbs. I gave him turkey pate for breffis and he didn't eat much of it but then tried a dish of ff chicken and he ate quite a bit of it and then ate a bit of the turkey pate. Today I've snuck one of his kidney disease fuds into the +6 auto feeder dish; ssshhh don't let him know
It's another hot day here but rain/storms are supposed to move in this afternoon and the temperatures should be lower for the rest of the week.
Today's wildlife picture is one of my favourites from this spring and is a bird that I photographed for the first time this spring; it is a Warbling Vireo.
Another awesome photo , Judy