? 05/29 Mrs. Jones AMPS 396 +6 151PMPS +1 167 +2 91.8

MissyCat6

Member
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/05-28-mrs-jones-amps-396-7-306-1am-alert.290536/

Hello! I've copied and pasted my last post above and the spreadsheet is up to date. We were in some blues today which is feeling ok. Our shots are supposed be 1.0 iu for the next 3 days but she was so low around dinner and with the low carb food, I shot 0.75 (based my own anxiety). Sure enough, the low gluc alert went off; graph on the reader indicates just above 3. I seem to be managing it better. We were told to provide a snack at a reading of 4. Instead of 4 Catit tubes, I just gave her 2 this time and will monitor it as I don't want her to spike overnight. Any comments on her spreadsheet? My intuition, not based on science of course, is telling me the food is working to move her into lower doses and hopefully remission. Thanks!
 
Back
Top