? 05/29 Lisa AMPS 436 +3 336 +5.5 184

I may leave in a while and I don't know what time I will be back! Is it ok if my mom shoots at pm without measuring and then feeds every hour until I return?She will try to do a pmps measurement but I don't know if she will succeed.
 
Good morning, Di. Can you put your +8 in "white numbers"? I can't read what you got with the numbers in black. Lisa is doing very well with getting blues now. It is not a good idea to skip the preshot test ever, Di. Especially since you just increased. These are the most important test of the day. How is your Mom doing with the testing?
 
The amps/pmps is really important. I know your mom has tested. If she can just do that one test and then feed hourly it would be the best. If not then feed hourly. Looks like she’s headed up.
 
My mom tried to measure, but blood came flat and not in a drop. She will try again. How can she have a drop?
 
My mom tried to measure, but blood came flat and not in a drop. She will try again. How can she have a drop?
Do have Vaseline? That is what I rub a thin layer on Susie's ear tip to get the blood to "drop" instead of smear into the fur. I don't know if you have Vaseline in Greece. If you don't maybe your vet can recommend a safe type lubricant to just rub a very small amount on Lisa's ear tip where you will be poking for blood. I smear a little on first thing in the morning and it helps me to get good blood tests all day long.
 
Thank you all for your informations!!I have vaseline !Do you see liza's numbers?I am very sad !she is bouncing?this is very tired. ...when stop bouncing?I cant see this numbers anymore:(
 
She needs to get used to more normal numbers. The medication is part of the problem. It can take a few months to stop effecting her bg. She’s been high for quite awhile too. Until you can get help testing her we can’t go any faster with increases. It’s not safe. This is going to take time. I’m sorry.
 
Thank you all for your informations!!I have vaseline !Do you see liza's numbers?I am very sad !she is bouncing?this is very tired. ...when stop bouncing?I cant see this numbers anymore:(
Look on the positive side! She is now seeing blue every other day. Like Elise said, as she gets used to lower numbers, the bouncing will reduce.
 
Back
Top