? 05/28 Mrs Jones AMPS 396+7 306 1am Alert

MissyCat6

Member Since 2024
Hello! Thanks again for all your help and support. Mrs. Jones is exclusively wet food now-low carb, no carb Weruva. Lots of green but a 1am wake up call last night. Assisted feed…higher gluc today. What are your thoughts about the 1 iu tonight? Thanks!
 
We find that with our dosing methods, Lantus dose best with the same dose consistently. We dose based on how low the dose is taking the cat, not the preshot values. If you shoot 1.0 units, you keep shooting 1.0 units, regardless of preshot values, unless the dose takes her too low. I know you are using dosing per the vet, which I can't really help with.

The link to your previous post for continuity:
05/27 Mrs. Jones AMPS 351 +5 68 Is the food working?
 
Thank you for your reply. Oh oh, I though my link was copy and pasted; thank you for adding. Interestingly enough, we are to now shoot 1.0 for the next 3 days for consistency. Based on your protocol, what would a low be to decrease by 0.25 or 0.5 if she is on 1.0 for the next three days? Thanks so much!
 
"Too low" and earning a dose reduction is a value differs between our two dosing methods, but means a 0.25 unit reduction.
 
Back
Top