05/28 Mister AMPS 276 +1 259 +2 214 +3 130 +4 111 +5 117 +9 95 PMPS 119 +1 131 +2 94 +2.5 90 +3 96 +4 111 +6 132

Elizabeth & Mister

Member Since 2026
05/27 Mister AMPS 333 +2 238 +3 180 +5 157 PMPS 181 +1 175 +2 177 +3 200 +5 222

Of course after I spend more $ than I’d like to on getting Mister the Calm and Cozy Cat Wrap, he starts being totally unproblematic about his shots. That’s just being a cat. He did great this morning too. I’m glad it’s here for if I need it. His sister tolerated it, and let me clean her ears (she has allergies and prone to dirty ears) so it’ll come in handy regardless.

I hope everyone has a nice and safe day. It’s almost the weekend 💙💚😻
 
I’m going to give SLGS a try. I know some of you might not want to hear that and I’m sorry, I don’t want to let anyone down🥺 You’ve all been so helpful in helping me maneuver everything. But it’s starting to feel too stressful. It’s all I can think about lately. I don’t want to do anything that would hinder his progress either, he depends on me…but I’m not going to be any good for him if I’m under so much distress about it. I’m starting to become afraid and that’s not good. I don’t want to be afraid of shooting lower numbers, or be afraid of any of his treatment for that matter. And I know that I need to get more comfortable with it, that there’s no way to fully predict what he’s going to do. I just want to give him the best care that I possibly can. So I’m going to give it a try to see how it goes, and go from there. I know it’s not true but I feel like I’m “failing” and it’s such a terrible feeling. He deserves the best and am I saying I can’t give that to him because I’m an anxious mess? I’m not the only anxious or stressed out person! I’ve been really hard on myself in my head… but I know kitties can do good on SLGS too so I’m hoping by slowing things down a bit I can take a few deep breaths, focus on learning and gathering more data, and maybe once I get more comfortable it will be easier on me to take the more aggressive approach for him.
 
There was a tiny bit of blood on the syringe after I gave Misters shot just now. This has never happened before. Someone please tell me it’s ok?! He didn’t act like it hurt any more than usual. He’s still eating. I went in the same area I always do.
 
I’m going to give SLGS a try. I know some of you might not want to hear that and I’m sorry, I don’t want to let anyone down🥺 You’ve all been so helpful in helping me maneuver everything. But it’s starting to feel too stressful. It’s all I can think about lately. I don’t want to do anything that would hinder his progress either, he depends on me…but I’m not going to be any good for him if I’m under so much distress about it. I’m starting to become afraid and that’s not good. I don’t want to be afraid of shooting lower numbers, or be afraid of any of his treatment for that matter. And I know that I need to get more comfortable with it, that there’s no way to fully predict what he’s going to do. I just want to give him the best care that I possibly can. So I’m going to give it a try to see how it goes, and go from there. I know it’s not true but I feel like I’m “failing” and it’s such a terrible feeling. He deserves the best and am I saying I can’t give that to him because I’m an anxious mess? I’m not the only anxious or stressed out person! I’ve been really hard on myself in my head… but I know kitties can do good on SLGS too so I’m hoping by slowing things down a bit I can take a few deep breaths, focus on learning and gathering more data, and maybe once I get more comfortable it will be easier on me to take the more aggressive approach for him.
It is you who has to shoot the shots and it is you that has to monitor Mr. Mister, so you need to be comfortable with what you are doing. Absolutely no guilt or shame in this decision. One thing to remember is that you can always switch back!
 
Ahh thank you! I was looking for something like this and couldn’t find it. His vet told me pulling back on the syringe really wasn’t necessary so I haven’t been and that made me nervous

It is you who has to shoot the shots and it is you that has to monitor Mr. Mister, so you need to be comfortable with what you are doing. Absolutely no guilt or shame in this decision. One thing to remember is that you can always switch back!
These are very comforting words, thank you so much💕
 
Only you know what you are up against there and we are just here to support you. Just keep an eye on his ketones and remember you can always switch back to TR.

🫂🫂
Thank you so much. I do have some questions, but I’m saving them for tomorrow’s condo. Gonna try to get some rest tonight! I hope you have a nice relaxing night Marje💕🫂
 
Back
Top