? 05/28 Lisa PMPS 427 +3.5 198 +5 145

Okay... I am not giving "official" advice... we will see what @Bandit's Mom says... but... given that you just stopped the steroid ear drops and given that she has not been on this dose too long... you may not want to increase tomorrow. Now, I see you will be home... so that may play into the dosing advice. You just stopped the ear drops yesterday, right? Normally, with the tight regulation protocol you can increase after 6 cycles... but I'm saying that stopping the steroid drops is a factor here and you don't know how long it will take for her to stabilize at (hopefully) lower numbers or how long it will take those steroid drops to completely clear her system. If it were my cat and I wanted to be cautious, I would wait until I see what happens tomorrow and then make a decision on whether to increase the dose or not. Just my Georgia two cents worth!
 
I can't advise, but you might want to add a note (or a row) to your spreadsheet indicating when you stopped the steroid drops. Might be interesting when you look back and this is history. :bighug:
 
Now that you have seen blue I think you need to hold the dose for another day. When you see blue you hold for at least 10 cycles.
Elise, Dionysia is not working this weekend. Tonight is 10 cycles on this dose.

Do you think it is okay for her to increase to 1.5U tomorrow morning? Or hold the dose a little longer?
 
Back
Top