05/28 Furball +10.75=143 AMPS=148 PMPS=278

Status
Not open for further replies.

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Last post: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/05-12-furball-home-from-dental.177796/

Furball was happy & purry this morning. I re-started insulin for Furball last week. The inflammation in her mouth knocked her out of remission. Her numbers did not come back down out of the yellows after her dental. It took a week, but I finally got a blue AMPS. I have been aggressively increasing her dose this week (not following SLGS) to get her back to better numbers. I am still planning to do a modified SLGS approach and use 50 as her reduction point. I am hoping she won't have to be back on insulin very long.

Last Tuesday I had to take Baby to the vet. She had a spot on her head where I thought one of the other cats had got her. Overnight it got a lot bigger. Thankfully it turned out to just be a hot spot. I am still treating it, but it is looking better. She does not seem to be bothering it, so I haven't had to put a cone on her.

Sending prayers to those in need. :bighug::bighug:
 
I'm glad you got a blue AMPS for Furbaby. I hope now that the dental is behind her she'll work the insulin and get right back into remission!
Good thing Baby's spot wasn't from a scratch. Good girl leaving it alone, glad it's looking better.
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Glad that Furball is getting back to blue Carla. Hope it's not too much longer until she is back in remission! Glad that Baby's spot was not serious.
 
Come on Furball, work that juice!
I hope Furball just needs a little bit of encouragement and will be back OTJ.
I'm glad Baby is ok!
 
Hi Carla, I hope that your dosing plan will get Furball back OTJ. Cheering for you, Furball! Back to The Falls, soon, OK?

Glad that Baby is fine. Always something to worry about, isn't there?

Have a good weekend, Carla.
 
Furball please work the juice and head back to the falls!!!

I am happy Baby is ok and I am sending vines that the spot heals quickly!
 
I hope Furball gets back OTJ soon, now that the dental is behind her. You and Furball are Squallie's and my inspiration! We're cheering for you!
Glad Baby's hotspot is healing well.

Come on, Furball, work that juice! It's time to head back to the falls.:cat:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top