05/28 Eddie PMPS 137 +2 85 +3 59 +3.5 65 +4 61 +4.5 92 +5 117 +6 133

Jodey&Eddie&Blue

Member Since 2021
Hello Everyone,

I don't have the last few days as I've been away and Eddie's just been getting 10.5 BiD from petsitter.

Just did PMPS and he's 137.

What should I do??? I didn't expect to find him in normal range.

Edit: I see I've shot that before, so I went ahead & will monitor him closely.

Anyway, I'm back and it's so good to see him and the rest of the crew.

@Wendy&Neko @Bandit's Mom @FrostD
 
Last edited:
@4.5 92 (phew) but I'll test again as the +4 was about gravy/syrup.
The syrup can wear off quickly so it’s good to get at least two or more rising tests after you stop feeding before assuming all is ok. You’re nearing midcycle so hopefully Eddie has had enough drama for one night but they can sometimes drop again. Welcome home, right? I’d get at least a +5 and +6 to be safe and go from there.
 
The syrup can wear off quickly so it’s good to get at least two or more rising tests after you stop feeding before assuming all is ok. You’re nearing midcycle so hopefully Eddie has had enough drama for one night but they can sometimes drop again. Welcome home, right? I’d get at least a +5 and +6 to be safe and go from there.
Just got a +5 117, so I'll get one more before I call it a night. Or rather, before I call it another day. I've been travelling all day back from a conference so I'm a bit challenged but, hey, I think that must be the definition of TR. Anyway, I'm hoping that he's earned a reduction...Thanks for being there, JL.
 
Yes he has definitely earned a reduction (remember your 2x76 or 1x68 rule). In this case I would take a 0.5U reduction, there was no doubt he was ready for a reduction, and it's not a scenario of "fine tuning". The case could be made for 1U since you're above 10U but I think that might be too big a reduction.
 
Yes he has definitely earned a reduction (remember your 2x76 or 1x68 rule). In this case I would take a 0.5U reduction, there was no doubt he was ready for a reduction, and it's not a scenario of "fine tuning". The case could be made for 1U since you're above 10U but I think that might be too big a reduction.

Thanks, Melissa. I'm not even letting myself think he was possibly bottoming out while I was away. But, all's well and we'll take the reduction.
 
Back
Top