Elizabeth & Mister
Member Since 2026
05/26 Mister AMPS 152 +1 109 +1.75 68 +2 75 +2.5 89 +3 92 +4.5 102 +7 143 PMPS 270 +1 274 +2 222
I got some much needed rest last night. Still woke up feeling tired but that is the norm for me. Sleep deprivation can be a scary thing, when your mind isn’t firing properly. Thank you to everyone who helped me yesterday, the guidance and support within this forum is truly amazing. I was in tears reading through my condo.
Good news, I’m almost there in transitioning Mister’s civvie sister Calliope fully to wet food. She now eats her meals alongside Mister, 100% wet. She prefers it straight from the can rather than her bowl which is crazy but okay little girl, from the can it is. She still goes to her old dry food bowl location and meows and paws around looking for it, so occasionally I’ll drop her 1/2tsp or so. The small bag of Dr. Elsey’s clean protein she’s been on is almost gone, and that will hopefully be the last of it. I did find one brand of freeze dried food that she likes (Stella & Chewy’s) so that’s going to be her “crunch n munch” as we call it, replacement.
I got some good cuddles in with Mister during our nap yesterday (hard to get the picture, but he laid on me snoring for over an hour). Through all of the tears and exhaustion, I wouldn’t trade this little boy for the world. I’ll be keeping up with TR at least while I’m here at home with him. If I feel like it’s too much later on when my schedule changes, I’ll post and reassess.
Have a great day everyone. I can’t believe it’s the 27th of May already
I got some much needed rest last night. Still woke up feeling tired but that is the norm for me. Sleep deprivation can be a scary thing, when your mind isn’t firing properly. Thank you to everyone who helped me yesterday, the guidance and support within this forum is truly amazing. I was in tears reading through my condo.
Good news, I’m almost there in transitioning Mister’s civvie sister Calliope fully to wet food. She now eats her meals alongside Mister, 100% wet. She prefers it straight from the can rather than her bowl which is crazy but okay little girl, from the can it is. She still goes to her old dry food bowl location and meows and paws around looking for it, so occasionally I’ll drop her 1/2tsp or so. The small bag of Dr. Elsey’s clean protein she’s been on is almost gone, and that will hopefully be the last of it. I did find one brand of freeze dried food that she likes (Stella & Chewy’s) so that’s going to be her “crunch n munch” as we call it, replacement.
I got some good cuddles in with Mister during our nap yesterday (hard to get the picture, but he laid on me snoring for over an hour). Through all of the tears and exhaustion, I wouldn’t trade this little boy for the world. I’ll be keeping up with TR at least while I’m here at home with him. If I feel like it’s too much later on when my schedule changes, I’ll post and reassess.
Have a great day everyone. I can’t believe it’s the 27th of May already
Last edited: