Susan and Lucy
Member Since 2021
I'm not sure if I should shoot. This is the lowest that Lucy has been pre-shot (171 on ReliOn human meter). We have only been shooting insulin for 5 days (after going off insulin for 2.5 wks when her very first shot on 05/05 sent her down to 34 with a 1unit dose that the vet prescribed).
She nibbled a little bit of pate just before I tested her tonight (just a few bites - maybe a tbsp at the most?). She is on .5 units Lantus now.
Thanks!
-- Susan
Lucy 16yr F | Dx 4/07/21 | Lantus SLGS .5u 2x daily | Relion Prime | Moderate neuropathy-Methyl B12 | Wt: 7.5 lbs | Friskies Pate 2x daily-only eats ~1/3-1/2 or a mix of FF Classic pate
Lucy's Spreadsheet
She nibbled a little bit of pate just before I tested her tonight (just a few bites - maybe a tbsp at the most?). She is on .5 units Lantus now.
Thanks!
-- Susan
Lucy 16yr F | Dx 4/07/21 | Lantus SLGS .5u 2x daily | Relion Prime | Moderate neuropathy-Methyl B12 | Wt: 7.5 lbs | Friskies Pate 2x daily-only eats ~1/3-1/2 or a mix of FF Classic pate
Lucy's Spreadsheet
Lucy is a very pretty girl.