05/26 Sly, AMPS 397, +5 291 PMPS 286

I spoke to my Vet and she thinks that I held the last 2 doses too long. She did say that while she can appreciate that there is a method for cats that will not eat an "only wet" diet, that we have enough data to make dose adjustments every 5 days to avoid glucose toxicity with Sly.

She doesn't want me to use a sliding scale like we did with Luigi, but she definitely thinks Sly needs more juice, and would like me to continue with the restricted calorie diet. I agree with her points.

Considering that we will increase every 5 days if required, should I change my SS to read SLGS/Custom, or just leave it be?

@Bandit's Mom @tiffmaxee
 
I see her point but I think Sly is bouncing from greens. I don’t think there’s a chance of toxicity with his bg nadirs under 100. If you decide to increase every 5 days yes you need to change the signature and ss to say SLGS Custom.

@Wendy&Neko Thoughts?
 
I agree with your vet. Especially given how much you test. Need to get rid of those reds and pinks.

The idea of the larger increase is that the size of the increase becomes more significant (and attention getting) if it’s, say, 10% of total dose size.

I have seen glucose toxicity with green nadirs. Power out at my place (electrical upgrade) or I would post links. Judy and Boomer and Diane and Tyler come to mind. Tyler’s you can see above. Check out 2020, and what happened leading until October.
 
I agree with your vet. Especially given how much you test. Need to get rid of those reds and pinks.

The idea of the larger increase is that the size of the increase becomes more significant (and attention getting) if it’s, say, 10% of total dose size.

I have seen glucose toxicity with green nadirs. Power out at my place (electrical upgrade) or I would post links. Judy and Boomer and Diane and Tyler come to mind. Tyler’s you can see above. Check out 2020, and what happened leading until October.

So do you think I should do the full half unit increase, and reduce if need be..?

I'm asking because my Vet also thought that might be the way to go, she knows I'm a test fanatic, and his numbers overall were better the last time we were at this particular dose.
 
Back
Top