Elizabeth & Mister
Member Since 2026
05/25 Mister AMPS 272 +1 231 +2 187 +3 159 +5 182 +8.5 261 PMPS 250 +1 191 +2 96 +2.5 74 +3 78
Gonna be a long post I’m sorry, I almost slept through my alarm this morning. Thankfully my mom heard it from her room and woke me up. It had been going off for 30 minutes and I had no idea, just dead to the world.
I reduced Mister’s dose to 4u this AM because I need to get some rest. I’ve been running on E and I’m really starting to feel it. I struggle with a chronic illness and mental health and I’ve been having a hard time with brain fog and exhaustion and I’m terrified for how I’m going to handle things when I go back to work. I’m struggling even now to remember certain words as I type this. I can nap during the day now, but soon that won’t be possible and I don’t know how I’ll manage this. I’m Mister’s only caretaker. My mom is willing to feed him while I’m at work, I plan on prepping all of his meals ahead of time so she just needs to pull it out of the fridge and serve it. But as far as monitoring him, testing him, that’s all me. I tried to adjust my schedule to be home for the first few hours after his AM shot but that’s looking more and more like it’s going to be a problem. I’ve lost 2 job opportunities now due to scheduling conflicts. My bank account is running low, I barely have enough for a single vet visit if needed and I have multiple animals who also need care. I’m worried about Mister during the hours I’m not here. If he takes a fast dive like he did last night @ +1/+2 and my mom is only feeding him LC every couple hours, I won’t be able to handle the worry. But I need to be working soon or I won’t be able to afford any of this.
My question, what are the pros and cons to me switching to SLGS? I know the differences in reductions below 90 instead of 50, and requirements for BG tests, and that’s what I’m thinking would be better for me to handle right now. But I’ve noticed on other spreadsheets where the CG is doing SLGS and didn’t reduce with numbers under 90. Would a more custom dosing protocol be my best bet? I know green numbers are healing numbers, and I don’t want to do anything to harm him, but the stress of me worrying about him when I’m not here is overwhelming me. I know his numbers have been safe numbers so far, but some of that has been me feeding higher carbs to flatten the curve. As far as testing, I don’t know what my schedule will be just yet but i do know it will reduce the number of tests I’ve been getting and getting up throughout the night to test at the rate I have been is 50/50 and I can’t rely on those odds. I woke up in such a panic this morning after sleeping through my alarms.
I’m in tears just typing this, which I know is partially due to me just being tired and not feeling good. My brain keeps telling me that people make this work all the time and I’m just not doing enough but the logical side knows that’s not true.
Just something I’ve been considering and would love to hear other opinions.
Gonna be a long post I’m sorry, I almost slept through my alarm this morning. Thankfully my mom heard it from her room and woke me up. It had been going off for 30 minutes and I had no idea, just dead to the world.
I reduced Mister’s dose to 4u this AM because I need to get some rest. I’ve been running on E and I’m really starting to feel it. I struggle with a chronic illness and mental health and I’ve been having a hard time with brain fog and exhaustion and I’m terrified for how I’m going to handle things when I go back to work. I’m struggling even now to remember certain words as I type this. I can nap during the day now, but soon that won’t be possible and I don’t know how I’ll manage this. I’m Mister’s only caretaker. My mom is willing to feed him while I’m at work, I plan on prepping all of his meals ahead of time so she just needs to pull it out of the fridge and serve it. But as far as monitoring him, testing him, that’s all me. I tried to adjust my schedule to be home for the first few hours after his AM shot but that’s looking more and more like it’s going to be a problem. I’ve lost 2 job opportunities now due to scheduling conflicts. My bank account is running low, I barely have enough for a single vet visit if needed and I have multiple animals who also need care. I’m worried about Mister during the hours I’m not here. If he takes a fast dive like he did last night @ +1/+2 and my mom is only feeding him LC every couple hours, I won’t be able to handle the worry. But I need to be working soon or I won’t be able to afford any of this.
My question, what are the pros and cons to me switching to SLGS? I know the differences in reductions below 90 instead of 50, and requirements for BG tests, and that’s what I’m thinking would be better for me to handle right now. But I’ve noticed on other spreadsheets where the CG is doing SLGS and didn’t reduce with numbers under 90. Would a more custom dosing protocol be my best bet? I know green numbers are healing numbers, and I don’t want to do anything to harm him, but the stress of me worrying about him when I’m not here is overwhelming me. I know his numbers have been safe numbers so far, but some of that has been me feeding higher carbs to flatten the curve. As far as testing, I don’t know what my schedule will be just yet but i do know it will reduce the number of tests I’ve been getting and getting up throughout the night to test at the rate I have been is 50/50 and I can’t rely on those odds. I woke up in such a panic this morning after sleeping through my alarms.
I’m in tears just typing this, which I know is partially due to me just being tired and not feeling good. My brain keeps telling me that people make this work all the time and I’m just not doing enough but the logical side knows that’s not true.
Just something I’ve been considering and would love to hear other opinions.