05/25 Tray's AMPS 196

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hope the snacks are sufficient through the day for Tray and the trauma of the fireworks is short lived.
I leave foods in an auto feeder for Shadoe, and a big dish of foods for Oliver. I don't worry anymore because she steals from him and if he gets hungry enough, he will do the same and eat from her feeder. :YMSIGH:

If you have a chance, you can look at an auto feeder because you will worry less if you know that foods/snacks are available and spaced out for Tray while you are away. I find I am relieved and I also can see when Shadoe did not eat, unless of course Oliver got to it. :YMSIGH:
 
I'll look into one of those auto feeders. The pet store I frequent only had ones for dry food though. May I ask where you got yours?
 
Great Amps today--I agree that the timed feeder is a Godsend for us here--I work sometimes 10-12 hours & leave the timed feeder for her, & when I come home, it's always empty--I'm sure her brother eats some too, but Moonie has been doing well for a long time(antijinx) with this, and it works for us--Tray is doing well!!
Try Petco or Pet smart--Also amazon.com--Cat Mate is the brand we use...
 
Here's the link to the feeder I have and it is AWESOME.
the turny noise at first freaked her but once shadoe realized that her food was IN it, she was like "what noise?"
http://www.petsmart.com/product/index.j ... Id=2751315
http://www.petsmart.com/product/index.j ... Id=2751313

what I got was a stack of little glass bowls that sit nicely into the sections. I can prepare the foods in the bowls and even put them in the freezer, so the foods are thawed but fresh when the feeder turns. Now that I have the 2 cats eating wet, I know it all gets eaten through the day.

you can put whatever you want in the sections too. If you would normally give a small snack a couple times in between meals, then that's what you can do! No more worry about all foods getting wolfed down 10min after you go out, then starve the rest of the day!

You could also get the 2-meal feeder as well.
 
I use a feeder with the cranky thing too, I have the 2 compartment one. Works great. I freeze the allocated portions of food and place them frozen in the bowl. I've also been known to put a flat squeeshy ice pack under the dish, but I only do that in the summer... I keep telling myself that ice and birds are not refrigerated when they are caught fresh!
 
thanks everyone for your advice, I'm going to a few pet stores to check them out.

I also want to say that my vet is so excited about Tray's improvement. I told him about the protocol and he wants me to send him all the information I have on it. He's very eager to learn about it and pass it onto his other patients!
 
BIG cheers for another vet conversion!! yes?

I LOVE to hear when a vet starts to 'get it', and that's cuz it means YOU have helped all the other FD cats that go to that vet now!

YAY for Tray and you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top