05/25 Mowgli AMPS 365 +4 270

AmandaE

Member Since 2019
05/24 Condo

Mowgli is spending some time way up there... come on back down Mowgli! We will do a curve tomorrow so hopefully he gets back on track and normalizes

Have a great Saturday everyone! We’ll be cleaning the garage and spending the rest of the day outdoors. It’s a beautiful day :D

Mowgli says good morning:
1ED870B9-3D94-49BE-896C-F1CD1C81EF31.jpeg
 
Have a beautiful day outside! Cleaning the garage is no fun but feels so good after.
Come on down from there Mowgli, whatcha doin? :)
 
Can you send some of that nice weather down to Calgary? It is raining here, and I need to weed my garden :rolleyes:. If you don't mind me pointing something out, technically with SLGS that 83 on evening of May 22nd earned a reducie. He does like his pink am preshots doesn't he? He may decide to clear the bounce tonight.
 
Can you send some of that nice weather down to Calgary? It is raining here, and I need to weed my garden :rolleyes:. If you don't mind me pointing something out, technically with SLGS that 83 on evening of May 22nd earned a reducie. He does like his pink am preshots doesn't he? He may decide to clear the bounce tonight.

I would love for you guys to get out of your poor weather down there! I’ll let the sun know to share the love.

:oops: I did realize about the reducie, it’s that we had JUST started the 1u after spending 2 weeks on 0.75 with little progress so I decided to take a risk and continue with the 1... if he goes below again I will carry through with the reduction

He’s had a nice yellow cycle today so I’m kind of hoping for some mild action tonight. Without a morning bounce :rolleyes:
 
All good, you test very well, even getting the odd spot checks at different times, so you really have a good idea I think of how Mowgli responds to insulin and what carbs work for him. SLGS is just a guideline, once you have enough data, I've seen some people modify for their own kitty so that they take a reduction at a lower number, as an example.

He's been having a little slide since +4....he may just be up to something tonight ;)
 
All good, you test very well, even getting the odd spot checks at different times, so you really have a good idea I think of how Mowgli responds to insulin and what carbs work for him. SLGS is just a guideline, once you have enough data, I've seen some people modify for their own kitty so that they take a reduction at a lower number, as an example.

He's been having a little slide since +4....he may just be up to something tonight ;)

Fingers crossed! I do think eventually I’ll feel comfortable to use a lower number for reductions than 90... I’ll be asking for advice before then though
 
Fingers crossed! I do think eventually I’ll feel comfortable to use a lower number for reductions than 90... I’ll be asking for advice before then though

No pressure either way, you need to be comfortable and find what works for you ;) Mav has his paws crossed too...he needs a pal to hang out with on the beach :cat:
 
Back
Top